R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-05-2012, 08:18 AM   #2761
Tech Rookie

I just finished my first body shell. I have one more to do. The first one didn't come out as good as I wanted it too. But it is my very first body shell I've ever done. I'm just getting into the rc world. Plus the stickers from the first body kit were messed up. I hope to do better on the second shell.

I set the car up exactly like the instructions said since this is my first build. I've got a 16t brushless motor from Carson Model-Sport in it with 30/65 gears. All the electronics are from Carson Model-Sport. Not sure of the history on that company but it looks like it's only available in Germany. I'll play around with the chassis more when I learn more about it. I have no problem setting up the suspension for a 1:1 car, but 1:10 boggles my mind.
Attached Thumbnails
HPI Cup Racer 1M-img_0271.jpg   HPI Cup Racer 1M-img_0272.jpg   HPI Cup Racer 1M-img_0273.jpg   HPI Cup Racer 1M-img_0274.jpg  
Dirtboy330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 09:39 AM   #2762
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirtboy330 View Post
I just finished my first body shell. I have one more to do. The first one didn't come out as good as I wanted it too. But it is my very first body shell I've ever done. I'm just getting into the rc world. Plus the stickers from the first body kit were messed up. I hope to do better on the second shell.

I set the car up exactly like the instructions said since this is my first build. I've got a 16t brushless motor from Carson Model-Sport in it with 30/65 gears. All the electronics are from Carson Model-Sport. Not sure of the history on that company but it looks like it's only available in Germany. I'll play around with the chassis more when I learn more about it. I have no problem setting up the suspension for a 1:1 car, but 1:10 boggles my mind.