Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Beginner choose first car help for decision Sakura or Xray? >

Beginner choose first car help for decision Sakura or Xray?

Like Tree17Likes

Beginner choose first car help for decision Sakura or Xray?

Old 05-25-2021, 07:13 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Beginner choose first car help for decision Sakura or Xray?

I'm new to rc car, only plane and heli before. Now choosing chassis for first car on road touring 1/10 electric. I've read that 1st car can be cheap to practice or try before. So Sakura xi sport sound good according to number of forum I've read. However I've checked Xray is my flavors as of now, I like the design and quality of items in it also I like their manual as well. That why I can't make decision.

So I ask here hope to get decision that should I have Sakura for practice until I good in handle it then have Xray later for 2nd car. Or I start now with Xray?

And oh! What I want is kit car unassembled. I like to assemble it myself. That is love for the hobby.
Old 05-25-2021, 07:37 PM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

The 3Racing kits are good solid starting cars. Depending on the club, there’s no reason they can’t be competitive.

Now, I’d normally suggest looking into used. The majority of what I race on and off road are used.
Old 05-25-2021, 10:31 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Whatever you pick, access to spare parts is more important than price. Having to wait for overseas orders for parts can be a real pain.
Old 05-25-2021, 10:34 PM
Tech Rookie

Thank! Good to know that Sakura is good enough to race. For now I consider new instead of used one, because I prefer assemble myself that is what I addicted to RC hobby. If used one it already assembled then I feel now fun in it.
Old 05-25-2021, 10:52 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by gigaplex
Whatever you pick, access to spare parts is more important than price. Having to wait for overseas orders for parts can be a real pain.