Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Corally RDX Problems

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2009, 10:11 AM
Tech Rookie

Angry Corally RDX Problems

Recently purchased a RDX and Im having some problems with the rear end. For some reason the back tires will not turn. When I hold the rear tires and pull on the belt, to turn the rear tires, nothing happens. seems as if there is some type of slipping going on. Im new to this electric so I dont know much about these cars.

Should I buy a new rear end diff?
Do i have to tighten something?

Or better yet, whats broken?:

I'd really appreciate some help.

Old 01-19-2009, 10:23 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 134 (100%+)
Default rdx

sounds like you need to tighten the rear diff and when you do that you need to be real careful to not over tighten it your best bet would be go to your local hobby shop and have them show you how to do it correctly or go to local race track and see if someone there can help show you that will be best move for you at this point
Old 01-19-2009, 11:38 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by debik692000
Recently purchased a RDX and Im having some problems with the rear end. For some reason the back tires will not turn. When I hold the rear tires and pull on the belt, to turn the rear tires, nothing happens. seems as if there is some type of slipping going on. Im new to this electric so I dont know much about these cars.

Should I buy a new rear end diff?
Do i have to tighten something?

Or better yet, whats broken?:

I'd really appreciate some help.

So when you pull on the rear belt is the rear wheels locked or does the rear tires spin freely with no diff action, gritty feel, really lose feel, etc.? Is there a motor in the car with pinion?
Old 01-19-2009, 12:03 PM
Tech Rookie

It has slight diff action but now that Dennis reminded me about tightening the diff , it all makes sence now. Im going to try this tonight. I'll post later if all works.
Old 01-19-2009, 12:55 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 134 (100%+)