R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-21-2009, 07:44 PM   #691
Tech Master
 
Owen RaCing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mountain Valley
Posts: 1,940
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Yes, the internal antenna provides just enough for using electric. Basically its the same as the antenna-less fast rx.
__________________
powered by anti-anxieties, sarcasm and chipotle
Owen RaCing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 07:57 PM   #692
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,046
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

yep! thanks for the inspiration guys! i tucked the antenna wire
from my spektrum receiver inside the case and it works great while
looking really stealth
__________________
Hotbodies USA
SweepRacing USA
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 09:29 PM   #693
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
yep! thanks for the inspiration guys! i tucked the antenna wire
from my spektrum receiver inside the case and it works great while
looking really stealth

pics?

I wanna see that

thanks!
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 03:59 AM   #694
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth, Australia.
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Just finished a complete over on one of my TC5's, which also received a modification which meant a re-sort of the electrics.
__________________
Team Associated B5m | Team Associated T5m | Team Associated TC6 | Team Associated TC5x
Scooter79rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 04:21 AM   #695
Tech Addict
 
diozxlive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriiiss View Post
pics?

I wanna see that

thanks!
me 2... tired of belt snagging my antenna wire.
__________________
RC Flight/RC Grift and Drift
GP reactor, Hacker Superzomm XXL, mini funtana, mini ultrastik, bmr-2, e-hawk 1500, trex 450v2SE black, trex 450v2SE silver, Trex 500cf, trex600nsp, Thunder tiger 1/5 Ducati Desmo, revo3.3, HB cyclone ms, cyclone black, Tamiya volkswagen beetle, Mugen MBX6, X2 CRTpro
diozxlive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 08:40 AM   #696
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diozxlive View Post
me 2... tired of belt snagging my antenna wire.
would it affect the range ?

im drifting so im pretty close to my car but on large tracks idk what will happen
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 12:04 PM   #697
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: in my casa
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Chico
Default

I saw some of the rides have some thin gauge wire on them and there using 2 cell lipos also.

What would be the thinest gauge wire you guys would recomend using for 17.5 touring, with a 2 cell lipo?
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 01:57 PM   #698
Tech Fanatic
 
RLMW VQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Island Lake
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

i have been using 16 on the motor and 12 on the battery to speedo works well havent had any issues with heat or any loss of power i dont think i would go any smaller than that.
__________________
Hotbodies-HPI Racing- Hara Products-Team Fantom Driver-True RC-Rc Hobby and Track
RLMW VQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 04:18 PM   #699
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: in my casa
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Chico
Default

Thanks for the info.
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 07:56 PM   #700
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,211
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to joey
Default

here is one i just finished on one of my cyclones..

i need a new sharpie i couldnt black out all the wires good enough

"sorry for the crappy pic quality(iphone )"

__________________
=Joe Wright=
joey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 09:42 PM   #701
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey View Post
here is one i just finished on one of my cyclones..

i need a new sharpie i couldnt black out all the wires good enough

"sorry for the crappy pic quality(iphone )"

looks great!

what rx are u using and did u hide it in the receiver case?
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 02:00 AM   #702
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,211
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to joey
Default

im using a SR3520 and the wire isnt hidden.
__________________
=Joe Wright=
joey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 03:44 PM   #703
Tech Regular
 
R1wurks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just wanted to share my tamiya cars, the pro dual fan setup are from R1wurks.they are available at http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=689&id=8899 (rctech.net sponsor)
this fan kits fit most touring cars, belt & shaft drive.




Last edited by R1wurks; 11-29-2009 at 09:32 PM.
R1wurks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 06:26 PM   #704
Tech Addict
 
bboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 639
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It won't fit every touring car, try to fit it on a JRX-S.
bboard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 08:16 PM   #705
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIGQ4U View Post
Car looks great Revo! You don't need a light box. I have never used a light box. Anyway, good job on actually locating some nice clean black wire!

I just finished my XRAY T3 last night and snapped some pics. TO me it looks similar to my 009 except I am now using a 4PK and had to adjust the wires to the batteries as they needed to be lengthened.

Off to race!
Thanks man. And to you to! As always your car matches perfectly and looks awesome! Yeah I know I dont need one, but clean perfect pics really set off a nice wire job IMO

4PK kicks arse! I love mine!

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
yep! thanks for the inspiration guys! i tucked the antenna wire
from my spektrum receiver inside the case and it works great while
looking really stealth
Ohh yeah! It works either way! Nice not to have the antenna around my chassis. Simplifies things
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan kentech Electric On-Road 11398 04-23-2017 07:20 PM
Tamiya TA05 IFS rcforum Electric On-Road 1132 12-18-2014 05:19 AM
SMC 4000/25C/3.7V single cell Hardcase pack. Danny/SMC Electric On-Road 1022 03-10-2010 07:56 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:19 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net