R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-27-2009, 05:13 PM   #601
Tech Regular
 
tennvol11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Any sweet F1 set-ups on here, I searched and found none.
tennvol11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 07:31 PM   #602
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

how do u guys get ur antenna to hide under a really short antenna tube..........did u coil ur antenna inside ?

I would like to know

thanks
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 07:33 PM   #603
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Spektrum antennas and most 2.4ghz reciever wires are fairly short...


Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:11 PM   #604
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

I know that but what do u guys do too hide everything under that small antenna tube
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:32 PM   #605
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Scramento, Ca
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

The line is so short that you end up using a short tube.
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP Cirtix Stock/Novak 25.5
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS/21.5
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:54 PM   #606
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

yeah the aantenna on my spektrum system is barely 3 inches long.... not even enought for a tube....

Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:56 PM   #607
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hound_dogs_01 View Post
yeah the aantenna on my spektrum system is barely 3 inches long.... not even enought for a tube....

Alex
really


what receiver do u have

look at mine.....its a sr3100 and its not even close to a tube as short as urs
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:59 PM   #608
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

3100 are DSM2 corect? you cant shorten those because if you notice its got a special end on the reciever because its DSM2 technology... DSM however can be shortened... I have DX3S using the telemetry reciever and its barely 3 inches....

Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 09:00 PM   #609
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

yes DSM2
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 09:01 PM   #610
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Scramento, Ca
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

This is what we have. I agree the regular spektrum receiver has the longer antenna. Thats why i switched to this one.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Spektrum-SPM1210...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP Cirtix Stock/Novak 25.5
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS/21.5
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 09:06 PM   #611
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

no DSM has a shorter antenna than a DSM2 reciever.... that is NOT a DSM2 reciever dfiantii


Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 12:00 AM   #612
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Scramento, Ca
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

That is the the receiver I use for my Spektrum DX2.0 and it works flawlessly. I am thinking about upgrading to the DX3.0 controller
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP Cirtix Stock/Novak 25.5
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS/21.5
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 12:29 AM   #613
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I wouldnt I would atleast go up to the dx3s.... the 3.0 is no upgrade to the 2.0 trust me...

Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 09:16 AM   #614
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Scramento, Ca
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

Its an upgrade for me since right now I have 3 cars with a transmitter that can only control two. I will hold out though. I will wait and see if I want the R or the S. Right now I am ok swapping between the three cars.
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP Cirtix Stock/Novak 25.5
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS/21.5
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 03:43 PM   #615
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,979
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

tennvol11, f1 setup, hope you like it.
Attached Thumbnails
Inspire us.  Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.-rc-cars.jpg  
__________________
www.rccartips.com
www.f1rccars.com
www.f1rcclub.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/rccartips/
http://www.facebook.com/RCCarTipsFan
rccartips is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan kentech Electric On-Road 11396 03-16-2017 06:06 AM
Tamiya TA05 IFS rcforum Electric On-Road 1132 12-18-2014 05:19 AM
SMC 4000/25C/3.7V single cell Hardcase pack. Danny/SMC Electric On-Road 1022 03-10-2010 07:56 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:08 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net