R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree8Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-29-2013, 06:52 AM   #2521
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Lord View Post
Isn't this a thread about tidy wiring, not wheels?
Quote:
Originally Posted by -jacob- View Post
owned
Hardly owned, i made one post asking what wheels they were, not nearly a page or 2 on a tamiya mini modification

PurcyP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 11:33 AM   #2522
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default



Waiting for 13.5 but pretty much done.
__________________
My stuff
| Team Associated - Reedy - Reflex Racing/RSD - ProAMPS RC |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/ - www.teamassociated.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 12:11 PM   #2523
Tech Master
 
IndyRC_Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 1,822
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Was cleaning out a camera and came across this photo of some bad wiring (non-rc related). Hope it doesn't cause anyone physical distress.

Attached Thumbnails
Inspire us.  Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.-messy.jpg  
__________________
I'm currently racing VTA. Check here for rules/info: http://www.usvintagetransam.com/
IndyRC_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 03:31 PM   #2524
Tech Master
 
Sith Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canberra, ACT, Australia
Posts: 1,405
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndyRC_Racer View Post
Was cleaning out a camera and came across this photo of some bad wiring (non-rc related). Hope it doesn't cause anyone physical distress.

I see the problem. He's used one green wire and a couple of white ones there.
__________________
Tamiya XV-01 Rally :: Tamiya FAV 2011 :: Proline Pro2 SCB
Sith Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 05:29 PM   #2525
Tech Regular
 
oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 269
Default

....the IT guy(or girl) probably incurs some OT hours[I hope that you're not IT]
__________________
Rc 10L (x6)
(.......in 2010, I jus' may get to run one.)-Irrgang Racing Service;TeamCRP. R.I.P. Billy 105
oreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 05:35 PM   #2526
Tech Master
 
ATLiens's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Marietta, Ga
Posts: 1,102
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

ATLiens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 10:08 PM   #2527
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,584
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valk View Post


Waiting for 13.5 but pretty much done.
Dude! You want to run smaller awg wire going to the motor... TQ 16 is money. Just some anti- tweak advice...
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 05:18 AM   #2528
Tech Elite
 
haywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,796
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
Dude! You want to run smaller awg wire going to the motor... TQ 16 is money. Just some anti- tweak advice...
+1
__________________
Calandra Racing Concepts/ Hobbywing / Team Scream / Progressive Rc / Ko Propo / MotivRc / Dri-Fit Mafia /
haywood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 05:31 AM   #2529
Tech Fanatic
 
ralph m's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 917
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys! If you want to go with a little more conductor TQ1000, our 14 gauge, could be a viable option.
__________________
tqwire.com
ralph m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 08:06 AM   #2530
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Morrisville, NC
Posts: 471
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

When you electronics install gurus wire up a typical TC (Xray, Tamiya, etc), what length sensor cable do you use to keep it looking neat? I would imagine that all of the ones I have accumulated from my off-road cars would be way too long.
kawi650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 08:17 AM   #2531
Tech Champion
 
Pulse_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 5,081
Default

__________________
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1CAwFfuz1K3chBSVpIlSew
Pulse_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 12:54 PM   #2532
Tech Master
 
patorz31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Edmonton Ab
Posts: 1,422
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndyRC_Racer View Post
Was cleaning out a camera and came across this photo of some bad wiring (non-rc related). Hope it doesn't cause anyone physical distress.

I unfortunately, deal with that crap everyday.... When the "IT" guy can't figure it out I am the guy that gets called to fix it..
__________________
Northern Alberta Scale Car Auto Racers Pres. and Promotions
SCHUMACHER RACING Canada,TEAM POWERS, Mon-Tech,Sanwa
patorz31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 01:36 PM   #2533
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

Heh. I usually run deans wet noodle. This stuff cane with my orca and hobbywing escs and is as flexible with silicon insulation.

Been running 13/14ga in all my electric cars with no problems at all. Of course i usually leave more wire in than most. My pod is very free.

16ga is nice for stock but its gets hooooot in mod.
__________________
My stuff
| Team Associated - Reedy - Reflex Racing/RSD - ProAMPS RC |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/ - www.teamassociated.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 10:38 PM   #2534
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

My blinky 17.5 car. wanted to use some of my expandable wire sleeving and get away from soldering the esc too much "killed a tekin in my noob days doing this too much"
stock speed passion wires just sleeved to make it less rainbowy.

forgive sloppy antenna mount. i changed the antenna and it was obscenely long. and i have no uncut tubes left.

__________________
My stuff
| Team Associated - Reedy - Reflex Racing/RSD - ProAMPS RC |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/ - www.teamassociated.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 11:14 PM   #2535
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,584
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATLiens View Post
Did you get the pit board too?

Looks good..
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan kentech Electric On-Road 11403 06-21-2017 04:10 AM
Tamiya TA05 IFS rcforum Electric On-Road 1132 12-18-2014 06:19 AM
SMC 4000/25C/3.7V single cell Hardcase pack. Danny/SMC Electric On-Road 1022 03-10-2010 08:56 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:50 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net