R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2003, 04:21 PM   #76
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

last....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 117_1750.jpg (180.5 KB, 200 views)
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 05:48 PM   #77
Regional Moderator
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ya...i just put my beloved mr4tc on ebay after spending 3 years with it...i guess we got to move on!
disaster999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 07:22 PM   #78
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

some of the inner body pics
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 117_1766.jpg (173.6 KB, 127 views)
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 07:22 PM   #79
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

pic 2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 117_1767.jpg (166.4 KB, 106 views)
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 07:26 PM   #80
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

last
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 117_1768.jpg (161.3 KB, 106 views)
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 07:30 PM   #81
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

How do you guys like that inner body?
I am trading everything in the pics for NIP Quantum Super Reverse... I hope it's worth the trade
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 03:52 PM   #82
Tech Regular
 
F1Junkie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 496
Default

Hi -

This thread has been dead long enough!

Here's a question I hope people can answer - does anyone know if 3300s will fit in the holders for the saddle pack Pro 2?

If you have experience let me know!

Dave
F1Junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2004, 12:14 AM   #83
Tech Elite
 
eeyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: California
Posts: 3,944
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to eeyan Send a message via Yahoo to eeyan
Default

Yes it will fit.... but very snug... A lot of people were using the Pro 2 during the HPI Worlds Championship in Las Vegas last year, including myself... Because the holders are plastic, you can easily grind it if you want the batteries to fit just right... but as it is, the purple/green 3300 GP batteries(probably the longest batteries out there) will snug fit on the holders...

Whoever said the Pro 2 is long dead would be amazed to know that this car won the modified class in the HPI Worlds last October(2003) almost 7 years since it was released!!! Of course it was againsts hoards of Hara Ed. Pro 3s and fully modified Sprints... but still, it was quite an accomplishment wouldn't you think?
__________________
TAOB Racing Team (1999 - 2011)
eeyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2004, 06:36 AM   #84
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Default

Well, I'm still racing my Pro2, and are pleased to do it. Funny thing, a Yoke SD driver recently told me, he really like the sound of a Pro2 and the belts !

Personally I believe that the Pro2 got the potential to beat the TC3 5 years birthday. Maybe with a few refinements. But the market yell on something "new", all the time...
__________________
Schumacher Mi5 - Sanwa MT-4 / RX-462 / KO Propo PDS-2123 - Nosram 5600 X-treme Saddle Pack - LRP SPX Zero/X12 17,5 - Nosram Stealth Touch Evolution - MAAS SPS 9250
Cole Trickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2004, 07:37 PM   #85
Tech Regular
 
F1Junkie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 496
Default

Cole Trickle you have PM!!!

Dave
F1Junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 03:43 PM   #86
Tech Regular
 
F1Junkie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 496
Default

So does anyone still run their Pro 2? What recent mods have you done to them?

Given the rash of sedan innovations, there must be some people who have experiemented with parts from other companies that fit!

thanks

Dave
F1Junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 05:00 PM   #87
Tech Champion
 
Kwikvdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 5,966
Trader Rating: 90 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kwikvdub
Default

I still have my Pro 2 and It's still one of my favorite cars. It still competes among the newer cars out there. It pisses off other drivers when I put better lap times than there's and there newer cars.

...........Car is simply awesome!
__________________
Alex Valdes

TQRacing / 360 v2 RC Raceway / Team Downgrade Designs
Kwikvdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2004, 01:07 AM   #88
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Default

My car is almost stock - I'm using the mini bumper up front. Sometimes I experiment with one way diff and one way pulley. I do plan on getting the pro spur gear adapter, because my spur gear wobbles and it's not so easy to get the gear mesh work properly. Oh, I almost forgot, I also use graphite diff outdrives.
__________________
Schumacher Mi5 - Sanwa MT-4 / RX-462 / KO Propo PDS-2123 - Nosram 5600 X-treme Saddle Pack - LRP SPX Zero/X12 17,5 - Nosram Stealth Touch Evolution - MAAS SPS 9250
Cole Trickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 08:47 PM   #89
Tech Regular
 
F1Junkie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 496
Default

Hi again -

I was wondering if anyone has experience with foams on a Pro 2.

I was hoping I would be able to put 28mm tires all around. Does anyone recommend me against doing this?

Will there be clearance problems?

I am planning on using Speedmind foams...

thanks in advance

Dave
F1Junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2004, 07:07 AM   #90
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: OH...for now
Posts: 84
Default

I occassionallly race a Pro2. In fact, the last race was at the 2003 Cleveland Indoor Champs in Mod. I did fairly well with it. The biggest thing is I had confidence that I could smack a board and not break an A-Arm, like a TC3.

It has all the Penguin R/C mods on it. For those that still race the Pro2, I highly recommend the Penguin Upper Deck as a minimum. It makes the car much stiffer and more consistent.

For foam tires, I run 30mm 40 shores on the back and 26mm 42 or 45 shores on the front. The car will definitely hang with modern cars out there in the hands of a good driver.

And yes, Warner was flying in Las Vegas. He had a good lap on the field with his Pro 2...

-Mike
collins77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net