R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   help with Motor???? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/25502-help-motor.html)

jhigga15 10-06-2003 09:49 AM

help with Motor????

Hey, I am quite new to Electric cars(I have nitro for a few years)...I have a Monster HP stock motor in a TB-01 Rally car. I took the car apart to clean it and also the motor. Now the engine makes a loud squeeling noise when I apply any throt. Also the magnents are about halfway done (if that makes a difference). any suggestions? I think that maybe I cleaned all of the lubrication of the motor and this is the problem, but I thought that I would ask you guys first.
Thanks

popsracer 10-06-2003 09:55 AM

help with Motor????

jhigga15;

Did you forget to put some Oil on the Bushings after your rebuild??????

I don't understand what kind Magnet problem you're having.

jhigga15 10-06-2003 10:01 AM

No, I did not put oil...I thought that the problem would have maybe something like that. Where should I put the oil exactly, and what kind of oil should I use? Can I use White lightning insted of oil? I am not having a magnet problem...I just tried to supply as much info as possible that could affect the motor...this is my first 540...so I know nothing.
thanks

ZER01 10-06-2003 11:01 AM