Wiki Posts
Search

Another CRC 1/12 newbie with questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2008, 05:46 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Another CRC 1/12 newbie with questions

Well I saw part of an answer to one of my questions in another thread but I wanted to see if someone could clarify it for me-

I have a CRC 3.2

1. I have a speed passion speed control (which has a fan on top) What are my options for actually making it fit with the body on? I read in the other thread probably not the best to remove it I have a brushless trininty 17.5 currently, but plan on running 13. soon

2. It has a 88 tooth spur gear what would be a good place to start as far as a pinion gear? I know it depends on batterries, track size ect but I just need a starting point.

3. I am new to brushless technology I see that the speed control has an "A" B' and C wires for the motor, the motor that came with it was marked also but my trinity isnt so is it always the same order on all the brushless motors?

IN advance thank you for the information!!!!
Old 11-08-2008, 05:54 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default t

obviously alto to consider when gearing, but with a 88 spur you pretty much want to put as big of a pinion as you can fit. Most people are running a a 76 spur, and depending on track sizer gear from 47-53 for pinion. i dont think you will get the speedo to fit with the fan. i would just take it off. No need for it with a 17.5 and prob no nned for it with a 13.5 either. And all brushless motors, or al the ones i have seen are the same wire order. A b c, front front to back . if in a 12th scale.
Old 11-08-2008, 05:59 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Welcome to the 1/12th world. Theres really no reason to run a fan with 1/12th cars. You should even be able to grind the heat sink a bit. Have a look at the Novak 4 cell speedo or the LRP offering if your still worried about heat.

For a gear try to find a 78 spur. Makes gearing a little easyer.