R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-19-2015, 08:02 AM   #10921
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

And why is your F60 body not working??
Is it because the front spoiler isn't a direct fit?
Or is something intervering?

Regards Roy


Quote:
Originally Posted by rbaxter360 View Post
What body are you guy's running on the crc wtf1? My f60 body doesn't work. Thanks
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 11:21 AM   #10922
Tech Regular
 
MarkBurgess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich, United Kingdom
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbaxter360 View Post
What body are you guy's running on the crc wtf1? My f60 body doesn't work. Thanks
I've run the F60 body and wings on my WTF-1 and they worked just fine.

Went on to use the CRC body, and now have a Protoform Thirteen body ready as a second shell for the Snowbirds. Both fit with the F60 wings.

Hope that helps,
Mark
__________________
Doris International Racing Team
MarkBurgess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 12:55 PM   #10923
Tech Adept
 
rbaxter360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: t-9-0
Posts: 122
Default

Thanks for the info. I just need to decide what body to use. The wing's work awesome but the f 60 body seems to narrow in the front behind the arms exposing part of the chassis.
__________________
Four Seasons R / C
rbaxter360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 07:42 PM   #10924
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,157
Default

I do have to trim a bit of plastic on the F60 front wing to get it to fit...Chassis sticking out from under the body is normal with this car. Just about any body will do that.
__________________
Apex RC
www.apexrc.com - Hawaii's #1 RC Proshop

Share & Like Our Page:https://www.facebook.com/ApexRCProshop
Win free stuff!
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 05:51 PM   #10925
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 389
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys,

I'm not sure where to post this because it can fall under any one of the f1 topics.

I've been trying track down some Pit Shimizu 571's but can't find them anywhere in asia. I am from Australia and would rather buy from Asia. I know TQ racing has them but they will be quite expensive by the time they arrive in Australia. Does anyone know where I can get the Pit 571 tires in Asia?

Also i read somewhere that the Yokomo tires are in fact Pit tires rebranded. Is this true? If its what is the Yokomo Equivalent of the 571?

Thanks.
bee200sx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 06:07 PM   #10926
Tech Master
 
evochick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 1,470
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee200sx View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm not sure where to post this because it can fall under any one of the f1 topics.

I've been trying track down some Pit Shimizu 571's but can't find them anywhere in asia. I am from Australia and would rather buy from Asia. I know TQ racing has them but they will be quite expensive by the time they arrive in Australia. Does anyone know where I can get the Pit 571 tires in Asia?

Also i read somewhere that the Yokomo tires are in fact Pit tires rebranded. Is this true? If its what is the Yokomo Equivalent of the 571?

Thanks.
Hoot still had some last time I was there

http://www.hootrc.com.au/index.php?r...roduct_id=1763
__________________
UnRetired
evochick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 06:16 PM   #10927
PDR
Tech Master
 
PDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,805
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee200sx View Post
I've been trying track down some Pit Shimizu 571's but can't find them anywhere in asia. I am from Australia and would rather buy from Asia. I know TQ racing has them but they will be quite expensive by the time they arrive in Australia. Does anyone know where I can get the Pit 571 tires in Asia?
Quote:
Originally Posted by evochick View Post
Hoot still had some last time I was there

http://www.hootrc.com.au/index.php?r...roduct_id=1763
The other option is to give Dennis a call at Powerhouse Performance RC:
Shop 88/333 Bulwara Rd
Ultimo NSW 2007
Tel: (+61) 02 9281 7100

He's normally got stock of F1 tyres and other bits...

Phil.
__________________
T4 | X1 | Multiple Kids
2011 Slowest Winner - 21.5 Muchmore Masters & NSW State Titles Demo Class
Making an A Main at a Scotty Ernst event. Awesome. Scotty calling you first in A1. Priceless
PDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 06:19 PM   #10928
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 389
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PDR View Post
The other option is to give Dennis a call at Powerhouse Performance RC:
Shop 88/333 Bulwara Rd
Ultimo NSW 2007
Tel: (+61) 02 9281 7100

He's normally got stock of F1 tyres and other bits...

Phil.
Thanks Phil.

I tried HOOTRC too they only have one pair in stock. If I include shipping that's 25 bucks for 1 set of tires. So it's a bit expensive.

I will give Powerhouse a try.

Cheers
bee200sx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:03 PM   #10929
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Moving in a few months and will be 10 minutes from an indoor track. Have always been an off road guy but the F1 cats are picking up at the track and they caught my eye. CRC WTF1 a good option or would I be better off spending the extra for the X-ray or VBC if I could find a place to buy one.
iTz Nicholas72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 11:58 AM   #10930
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,278
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to liljohn1064 Send a message via MSN to liljohn1064 Send a message via Yahoo to liljohn1064
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iTz Nicholas72 View Post
Moving in a few months and will be 10 minutes from an indoor track. Have always been an off road guy but the F1 cats are picking up at the track and they caught my eye. CRC WTF1 a good option or would I be better off spending the extra for the X-ray or VBC if I could find a place to buy one.
The CRC is a proven winner and pretty easy to get a hold of and get parts for quickly. The X-RAY has done well in it's first few outings, but is hard to find as it's so new and in high demand. Everyone who has the VBC love it too. No matter which one you go for, you'll be happy with it. I own a CRC and it handles very well. I need to get more time on it though. I own the F1R, SP-1 and a few Tamiya F103s and the best of the bunch is the SP-1 after many hours of practice with it. The CRC is still in break in, but I can already tell it has much more potential.
__________________
John Higgins
liljohn1064 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 02:27 PM   #10931
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Is the CRC or SP1 more durable?
iTz Nicholas72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 02:50 PM   #10932
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,157
Default

I also have the SP-1 and the CRC WTF-1. I found at our track the WTF-1 has more steering than the SP-1. However I attribute that to the bell crank system on the SP-1 not having enough ackerman. I think if you mount the servo to steer directly and ditch the steering rack it will have as much steering. My SP-1 still has the original soft plastics so it is not very durable. I haven't had the chance yet to swap out the plastics but that does make the car much more durable. The WTF-1 is pretty durable.
__________________
Apex RC
www.apexrc.com - Hawaii's #1 RC Proshop

Share & Like Our Page:https://www.facebook.com/ApexRCProshop
Win free stuff!
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 03:23 PM   #10933
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,278
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to liljohn1064 Send a message via MSN to liljohn1064 Send a message via Yahoo to liljohn1064
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InspGadgt View Post
I also have the SP-1 and the CRC WTF-1. I found at our track the WTF-1 has more steering than the SP-1. However I attribute that to the bell crank system on the SP-1 not having enough ackerman. I think if you mount the servo to steer directly and ditch the steering rack it will have as much steering. My SP-1 still has the original soft plastics so it is not very durable. I haven't had the chance yet to swap out the plastics but that does make the car much more durable. The WTF-1 is pretty durable.
You nailed it! Also, the CRC needs no hop ups. Initial cost of ownership is fairly low. It is very durable and parts are not expensive. The SP-1 is also low cost initially, but there are hop ups you can add that bring it up in price. The SP-1 is a steel axle car, the CRC is carbon. If you upgrade to the carbon rear axle, get a clamp type hub for the SP-1.
__________________
John Higgins
liljohn1064 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 04:40 PM   #10934
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help. CRC it is!
iTz Nicholas72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 08:30 AM   #10935
Tech Regular
 
MarkBurgess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich, United Kingdom
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee200sx View Post
Also i read somewhere that the Yokomo tires are in fact Pit tires rebranded. Is this true? If its what is the Yokomo Equivalent of the 571?

Thanks.
The Yokomo tyres I bought in Europe were definitely not Pit tyres rebranded. The rears gave good grip on carpet. The harder of the front compounds that I used had less steering than I'd have liked, and the softer had lots more to the point of grip roll.

I can check the compounds that I had if that helps?

I suspect what you are thinking of is the current Tamiya TCS tyres, that are rebranded Pit 571 and 572. These were the control tyre for the 2014 IIC and I'm still happily running them.

Hope that helps,
Mark
__________________
Doris International Racing Team
MarkBurgess is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya Championship Series Neil Rabara Racing Forum 20782 12-04-2016 04:25 PM
TAMIYA F103 RM energyracing Electric On-Road 2342 01-09-2016 02:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:09 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0