Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New here and new to rc......

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2008, 08:07 PM
Tech Rookie

Default New here and new to rc......

I am a total noob when it comes to rc so I plan to start off with a RTR car, a TC4. I plan to really learn setup and handling basics with it. My question is what car do I step up to when I think I will be ready to in a few months?

I read some posts from each of the major cars in the market but i really have no clue. I also read the Touring Cars Maxed Out? thread and was wondering if within the next few months there will be any huge changes in the market as in everyone making a new car?

Thanks in advance.
Old 09-20-2008, 08:20 PM
Suspended

You're really getting ahead of yourself and worrying and wondering about things that you can't control.
Nobody really knows about any new products until the word gets out, so if you haven't read it nobody else has either.
There's no sense worrying about your next car when you don't even have your first car.
Just take your time, pay attention to what people are running at your track, and when it's time and you have reason to get something else --- then worry about it.

And read the threads here, and stop asking questions that you're not going to understand the answers to if you've been reading already and still "don't have a clue." Take your time, stop rushing things, absorb as much info as you can, and enjoy.
Old 09-20-2008, 08:39 PM
Tech Rookie

Gotcha. Thanks
Old 09-20-2008, 08:44 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by JayMoto
I am a total noob when it comes to rc so I plan to start off with a RTR car, a TC4. I plan to really learn setup and handling basics with it. My question is what car do I step up to when I think I will be ready to in a few months?