Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Please help identify Kyosho On-Road Chassis >

Please help identify Kyosho On-Road Chassis

Please help identify Kyosho On-Road Chassis

Old 07-04-2008, 01:19 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Please help identify Kyosho On-Road Chassis

Hi,

Im new to R/C and I recently bought a Kysoho 2WD on-road car for my fiance to drive. We just received it yesterday and we completely love it. I was wondering how to identify which Kyosho car it is so that we can get parts if needed and buy the right size bodies for the car. It comes with a Novak speed control and Le Mans stock motor if that helps. It also has a Corvette body but Im not 100 percent sure it is the original one. Here's the link the ebay listing for the item.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=120274496472

I also picked up this car, an Associated TC4. It has Deans plugs on it. What would be the best thing to do as far as getting a new charger for both cars and running the same type of connection so that everything works together, including new batteries?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110263936833

Thank you so much,
Kevin
Old 07-04-2008, 10:22 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Pics

Heres the pics for the ebay listing. I didnt know the bookmarks didnt work.
Attached Thumbnails Please help identify Kyosho On-Road Chassis-kyosho-1.jpg   Please help identify Kyosho On-Road Chassis-kyosho-2.jpg  
Old 07-05-2008, 02:17 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Found this http://www.vintagercweb.com/ads/corvette_ad1.jpg

Sorry but not able to post the link for some reason?

This is a nitro car but the body looks the same.

EDIT:
Your car looks to be a Kyosho Raider. Looks like Kyosho's version of the Associated RC10DS "Dual Sport"

Last edited by Xtant3150c; 07-05-2008 at 02:30 AM.
Old 07-05-2008, 03:44 AM
Tech Apprentice

I was gonna say that body looked pretty well detailed for something a little more "vintage". Plus it's still in pretty good shape