R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-18-2012, 04:43 PM   #2026
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

makes perfect sense . haven't gotten to set up just yet, still building . i squeeze in what i can between daddy sessions with my 3 y/o . i will follow that rear toe set up and see how that works .

i'm fairly new to RC so i don't need fast, stable and consistent is fine for me as of now . i'll deal with fast when/if the time comes . to be truthful what i love is the build and tweak process .

Quote:
Originally Posted by yobouno View Post
I found TB-03 can't keep up with even Sakura Zero S. The gearing ratio is too big, I changed to a TA05 V2 for that reason. As for your winter carpet season, you better ask the club, they may have control tyres.

The +3 offset meant it'll make the width of the car wider when you put on those tyres. The tyre width is still the same, but say if you use the standard plastic wheel hex which is 5mm. + 3 offset will move your tyre position 3mm further out. (I hope I'm making sense to you.) Just make sure you've got a axle that will fit it, or use a shorter wheel nut. +3mm on the rear add extra stability to the car. What is your rear toe? Try go towards -3.5 or -4. -2.5 is not enough
.. Sakura FGX; Novak power plant, Exotek, Lotus/Renault #9 ..
.. TB-03 Calsonic GT-R . reventon s/ultra v.3 power plant . yeah racing ..
.. M-05 Mini Cooper, Silver Can 104BK speedo, fakkin' cute!

...one of these days, life will get easier...
NewWestF1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2012, 05:59 AM   #2027
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewWestF1 View Post
makes perfect sense . haven't gotten to set up just yet, still building . i squeeze in what i can between daddy sessions with my 3 y/o . i will follow that rear toe set up and see how that works .