Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Do We Need a Pan Car Trans Am Series?

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2008, 03:50 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default International GT Series

Well I have had most of the Top Cars From T/C to 1/8 Scale Nitro.
I have been testing a 1/10 scale Pan Cars for the last 12 months.

I changed the post and the pictures because it upset some people
I see the GT Series a Pro 10 Series and there are others I am sure.

This all started because I asked a question about running pan cars in the Vintage Trans Am Series, and well No you can not Run a Pan Car in a T/C type Series.

So Here We Have The New International GT Series This Class Will be for GT Bodies and Pan Cars Only!

This is a 200mm format.

GT Bodies Only 200mm.

List to come

4600mah Cells No Lipos

Brushless Motors Only 13.5

Foam Tires (Pan Car Tires)
Attached Thumbnails Do We Need a Pan Car Trans Am Series?-clc-mlp.jpg   Do We Need a Pan Car Trans Am Series?-clc-mlp-camaro.jpg   Do We Need a Pan Car Trans Am Series?-fseara_006.jpg   Do We Need a Pan Car Trans Am Series?-fseara_016.jpg   Do We Need a Pan Car Trans Am Series?-sccared02%5B2%5D.jpg  

Last edited by Cunningham1972; 03-19-2008 at 08:56 PM. Reason: adding info
Old 03-14-2008, 05:04 PM
Ike
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

I think that the pan cars should run more modern bodies and be their own class... Thios coming from someone who runs T/A and loves pan cars and intends to buy one of the new ones.
Old 03-14-2008, 05:42 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)

A GT40 class would be Pretty Cool too.
Dave
Old 03-14-2008, 06:10 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I think that we should let the VTA boys run those bodies since people are at least beginning to associate them with that class. I think that the pan car class ought to tend more toward a SPEED GT type model. Itd be great to see Vipers, Corvettes, Supras, Skylines, Aston Martins, Porsche 911s and Mercedes CLKs in the pan car class.
Old 03-14-2008, 08:08 PM