R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-20-2002, 04:24 AM   #241
Tech Master
 
Alvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore, Jurong East
Posts: 1,654
Default

The front ARB's on my 04 are a real PITA - I need to remove like 12 tighteners before I can swap out the ARBs, and in the process removing the top deck and front diff cover. Looks like it is a good mod, wherever they got the idea from. Hope tamiya releases an update which will work for both 04 and 414 chasisses
Alvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2002, 11:10 PM   #242
Tech Rookie
 
shoemaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: -
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to shoemaker Send a message via Yahoo to shoemaker
Default

aurra sing: i notice that you reverse the position of your servo and it looks cool dude.what servo saver did you use?
shoemaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 01:13 AM   #243
Tech Champion
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT
Default

shoemaker: dito ka pala nagpo-post ha! hehehe mr. 414 ka na talaga! sabagay, matulin ang auto na yan! laro tayo sa thursday kina mang! mod tayo! woooohoooo!
__________________
[YOKOMO BD7][REEDY RACING][TEAM ORION]
[Sanwa][LRP][Protoform]

http://www.hobbyhaven.com.my/
ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 01:36 AM   #244
Tech Champion
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT
Default

AURA SING: the sway bar set up in those pics are similar to the mods made on the yoke SP. seems like front sway bars monted on the upper deck as opposed to the lower "conventional" mounting done at the front bulkhead make for a more functional front sway bar. it seems to be more effective at controlling body roll. one thing i noticed when i had my old yok mr4 pro was that i couldnt feel any effect in terms of traction when i put them on. true enuff, when id compres one side of the the front suspension, the other end wouldnt move at all! hence i assumed that it had no effect on the car's body roll. maybe thats why the newer MR4-SPs (as well as those shown in your pics) have them mounted at the top plate as well....just my two cents worth.
__________________
[YOKOMO BD7][REEDY RACING][TEAM ORION]
[Sanwa][LRP][Protoform]

http://www.hobbyhaven.com.my/

Last edited by ROBORAT; 01-22-2002 at 01:38 AM.
ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 03:44 AM   #245
Tech Fanatic
 
rccarracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by shoemaker
aurra sing: i notice that you reverse the position of your servo and it looks cool dude.
All looks stock to me. What did you mean?
rccarracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 04:22 AM   #246
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 279
Default

Aurra Sing: I have 4 spare suspension shafts too!
Can you please provide us more pictures of 414M picture from the Japanese mag. Please...Please...Please
MIKA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 08:13 AM   #247
Tech Regular
 
Aurra Sing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Clara, CA, USA
Posts: 462
Default

Yeah, the servo is expoxied/taped on the chassis using a small servo saver. You'll find out why, later.

Okay, i'll post more pics this afternoon. No time to modify them for web use.

Oh yeah. Obvously, that's not my car. Those are scans from a Japanese R/C magazine called RC WORLD.
Aurra Sing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 06:45 PM   #248
Tech Champion
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT
Default

Aura Sing: what happened to your hopped up pro3? have you finally given it up? i actually gave up my pro3 too and replaced it with a XXX-S - which i seem to be happier with coz the kit performs so well and is so fast. i actually broke my old lap and 5 mins run times with this new car. seen a couple of 414Ms run at some of the local tracks here and they're flyin'!
__________________
[YOKOMO BD7][REEDY RACING][TEAM ORION]
[Sanwa][LRP][Protoform]

http://www.hobbyhaven.com.my/
ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 06:48 PM   #249
Tech Master
 
Joehwee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,534
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Some 414 driver in Japan had move their servo forward by mounting the servo using dbl side tape and a smaller servo saver. By doing this allow them to create a little more space behind the servo so that they can mount the esc such as Quantum, RZR or V12 vertically behind the servo.
Joehwee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 07:07 PM   #250
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 26
Send a message via ICQ to hattchris
Default

Dose anyone have a good set up for the 414m with Foams
hattchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 07:36 PM   #251
Tech Regular
 
Aurra Sing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Clara, CA, USA
Posts: 462
Default

I have the pictures, but I don't have enough room on my server. I have a 1.05mb .zip file of them, if anyone has anyway to host it, i'll send it to them so they can host it. They're cool scans of Maezumi's (and another guy's) TRF414M. Lots of nice modifications.
Aurra Sing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 08:45 PM   #252
Tech Fanatic
 
rccarracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 926
Default

Send them to me I'll get them on the server asap.
Send them to webmaster@rccarracer.com
rccarracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 09:42 PM   #253
Tech Regular
 
Aurra Sing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Clara, CA, USA
Posts: 462
Default

Sent, thanks!
Aurra Sing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 10:42 PM   #254
Tech Fanatic
 
rccarracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 926
Default

Always happy to help a fellow 414M owner!!
I'm at work at the moment, but I'll put them up tonight when I get home.
rccarracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2002, 12:51 AM   #255
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 302
Default

I read that to run saddle packs with the 414M, you have to modify the chassis? What modifications are needed? Also, are these same modifications needed for the saddle-pack version of the TA04 carbon chassis? Thanks.
Potato is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
414x x414x R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 06-30-2010 12:17 PM
looking for a tamiya 414x subaru73 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 06-07-2006 09:50 PM
Tamiya 414x meche R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 09-12-2004 07:25 PM
Tamiya 414X icon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 10-02-2002 08:58 PM
Looking for a 414x,414m,or TB Evo grinch77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-24-2002 06:22 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:32 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0