Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2009, 06:54 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

my problem solve....thanks for helps....
Old 11-02-2009, 07:05 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by yokemad
Thanx Guys
for the input
I Use Throttle Profile 5!
It's Stock 13.5T Ballistic Motor but we Apply the same settings and similar gearing to my friends Tekin Redline Brand new motor still Lack of Punch...
Please Don't take me Wrong We Love the Product But just try to Find the sweet Point
Cheers
I second that. I used profiles 1-5, low to high timing, fdr, boost, turbo bla bla. I love the RS and its very good. But just not good enough when the going gets tough. Maybe, a very unlikely maybe, I haven't found the right setup. I'm no newbie, neither am I a pro but if the right setup is THAT hard to find, its just too much hassle.

I am aware of turbo delays and timing and all. In fact I was the first to suggest and test 1 sec turbo delay in this thread. The esc seems great with those running 13.5 turns and higher (touring). We run 11.5 here and the esc just doesn't seem to be up to it. Yes, it is a fast esc, just not when racing against the nations best. Maybe dynamic timing is what it needs but who knows...

Maybe Tekin will come up with a better software, but I have a feeling that its hardware. For now my laptimes are lower with my budget Xerun esc.

Cheers!
Old 11-02-2009, 07:12 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by John Tag
And here I am taking punch away running profile 3 to keep the car settled down...LOL
What motor/car type/track do you run on?
Old 11-02-2009, 09:39 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default Tekin Batt

I was hoping someone could tell me if Tekin makes a 5000 40c Lipo ? If so where can I get one ? Thanks

Rob
Old 11-02-2009, 09:58 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Originally Posted by cyanyde