R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-03-2001, 10:23 PM   #76
Tech Apprentice
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Send a message via AIM to Tamiya702 Send a message via Yahoo to Tamiya702
Default

Sorry i dont know.

SPIDER MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tamiya702 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2001, 08:47 PM   #77
Tech Regular
 
opel92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 257
Default

Tamiya 702, u run foams or slicks or both???? Interested in what your setups are.....
opel92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2001, 11:30 PM   #78
Tech Apprentice
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Send a message via AIM to Tamiya702 Send a message via Yahoo to Tamiya702
Default

I use semi-slick tires IE Advan A038.
Tamiya702 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2002, 03:35 AM   #79
Tech Fanatic
 
mailboxck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

One question!

I installed Tamiya's Long-Span long suspension set but the car's width didn't get wider...Is it really supposed to do this?
mailboxck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2002, 11:07 AM   #80
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: madison
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to FinalBlade
Default

My freind just got a tl01XB(expertbuilt)and he wants to know what would be the best upgrade to it that would give the handle a boost.Other than esc,motor and reciever.
FinalBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2002, 03:24 PM   #81
Tech Regular
 
shockwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 283
Send a message via ICQ to shockwave
Default

Does any 1 have a beat up junker TLO1 they are willing to donate? it doesn; teven need to be complete. I want to see if I can make an after market chassis for it.
shockwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2002, 09:21 AM   #82
Tech Apprentice
 
jericsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: TAMTECH :)
Posts: 75
Default mailboxck

the long suspension arms will not make your car wider, it will make it more stable....

the arms are extended/elongated, but the hub carriers placed inside the arms so the net effect it same width.

best hop up yet for the tl01, complete overhaul of the suspension, adjustable turnbuckles and camber links, steel suspension shafts, sway bars...... and a lot less sloppy suspension!
jericsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2002, 06:18 PM   #83
Tech Fanatic
 
mailboxck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I installed the long suspension set on my FF02 and the handling dramatically increased. I've also set-it-up to give it a loose back end so i could get more steering and loose the under-steer caused by the FF.

I'm also planning to fabricate new arms, based from the long suspension set, I'm goin' to lengthen it by 5mm each and fabricate 5mm longer dog bones as well or just buy 5mm offset wheels if anyone makes em.
mailboxck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2002, 02:53 AM   #84
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greenock,Scotland
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to stuart_tl01
Cool

well hi there guys im just startin out at this and its keepin me amused lol i just bought a TL-01xb and as fast as i could i got rid of the msc heap of s*** lol and the rs540 motor so i purchased a rcline volcano esc and a 27t fantom stock motor from schumacher is this setup any good??????????????????????????? i dunno much about races or other cars but this cars fast enough for me well any help or info you`s can give me to improve my car would be much apreciated cheerssss lads P.S does anyone know a speed in mph or kph for the tl-01??????

thanks again stuart
stuart_tl01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2002, 12:10 PM   #85
Tech Fanatic
 
Aluma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edinburg TX
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

well, unless you get a MOD motor, dont bother with the speed tuned gear set.

just get the 23T pinion with the stock motor and lighten up the gear train by carbon shaft/and light chassis and bearings.

I should be good to race...if you need more stability get the long arm susp. and a little more weight savings and less drag by the ball diff. set.
Aluma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2002, 09:15 AM   #86
Tech Master
 
Alvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore, Jurong East
Posts: 1,654
Default

Hey TL01 dudes,
Any idea how to allow the chassis to allow side side packs to be placed inside? The TL01 chassis (stock) only seems to be able to fit stick packs

Thanks!
Alvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2002, 05:32 AM   #87
Tech Fanatic
 
mailboxck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Check this Tl01 out! COOL!

http://shibuya.cool.ne.jp/k_garage/c...pege.tl01.html
mailboxck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2002, 12:13 PM   #88
Tech Fanatic
 
Aluma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edinburg TX
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Alvin, it doesnt take side by sides... ONLY stick packs

but there are several prototype chassis running around that might take a sidebyside pack.

none have gone into production...all you can do is hack the chassis and hopefully make em fit somehow.

Although that post before this one has a good idea... sort of...

shoulda mounted the ESC and receiver on opposite sides under the winglets that hold the normal stick packs.

and shoulda installed a custom hump pack instead of the stick pack.

I think that would be really nice...but already sold my TL01...
Aluma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2002, 06:38 PM   #89
Tech Regular
 
Dragon Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: tx
Posts: 358
Send a message via Yahoo to Dragon Slayer
Default

Those are some sweet TL01's.......Do ya'll race against TC3's and XXXS's with your TL01's......?????????
Dragon Slayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2002, 08:27 AM   #90
Tech Initiate
 
Technoskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Xray T2
Posts: 45
Default

TL01's are really fun to play with...just that Tamiya 1700 batteries are phased out back here. We kinda figured Tamiya 1700mp's are better and much lighter since we dont have weight restrictions. Btw we run on Tamiya Asia Cup.
Technoskid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya F103GT Forum SeaKayCarthik Electric On-Road 1 01-08-2007 10:22 PM
Tamiya TRF414M2 Forum reflekt Electric On-Road 77 12-14-2002 07:39 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:40 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net