R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-17-2009, 06:42 PM   #1456
Tech Master
 
jkirkwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,231
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Drop off could also be related to track size. I'm seeing a .2 sec drop off but the track is small (50'x30'). Using Parma Blackhawk Lilac front and Yellow rear. Possibly on a track double the size it could be .4-5? What size track you running on PartTime?
jkirkwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2009, 07:06 PM   #1457
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkirkwood View Post
Drop off could also be related to track size. I'm seeing a .2 sec drop off but the track is small (50'x30'). Using Parma Blackhawk Lilac front and Yellow rear. Possibly on a track double the size it could be .4-5? What size track you running on PartTime?
100x36
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 12:02 PM   #1458
Tech Champion
 
lbckevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,515
Trader Rating: 91 (99%+)
Default

OCRC...where Sean and McMoney race is 75 x 75

Ocrcraceway.com
__________________
Kevin Smith
Hobbywing * Pro-Line * MIP * Paint Monster
lbckevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 02:34 PM   #1459
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Last nights point series was pretty amazing. Super fast guys every where and the racing was pretty tight.

I did get a bunch of props on the way my car was working. It had soo much more corner speed then just about everybody there it was sick. And as a bonus it was smoother than any 1/12th I have ever driven. Super easy to put where I wanted and stable enough to run nose to tail or even door to door with the better guys. The only thing keeping it off the top spot of the box was the driver. I did manage a podium finish and with who I was racing against I take that as a win. LOL.

Is there any way I can fill out a setup sheet and post it? Thinking that would be the best way so I dont miss anything. You guys have to try this setup.

DK
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 02:38 PM   #1460
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 237
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PartTime View Post
Last nights point series was pretty amazing. Super fast guys every where and the racing was pretty tight.

I did get a bunch of props on the way my car was working. It had soo much more corner speed then just about everybody there it was sick. And as a bonus it was smoother than any 1/12th I have ever driven. Super easy to put where I wanted and stable enough to run nose to tail or even door to door with the better guys. The only thing keeping it off the top spot of the box was the driver. I did manage a podium finish and with who I was racing against I take that as a win. LOL.

Is there any way I can fill out a setup sheet and post it? Thinking that would be the best way so I dont miss anything. You guys have to try this setup.

DK
what kind of surface were you running on
j manikis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 03:04 PM   #1461
AE-Reedy
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 779
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PartTime View Post
Last nights point series was pretty amazing. Super fast guys every where and the racing was pretty tight.

I did get a bunch of props on the way my car was working. It had soo much more corner speed then just about everybody there it was sick. And as a bonus it was smoother than any 1/12th I have ever driven. Super easy to put where I wanted and stable enough to run nose to tail or even door to door with the better guys. The only thing keeping it off the top spot of the box was the driver. I did manage a podium finish and with who I was racing against I take that as a win. LOL.

Is there any way I can fill out a setup sheet and post it? Thinking that would be the best way so I dont miss anything. You guys have to try this setup.

DK
Unless you have a full version of acrobat all you can do is fill out the sheet on the AE site then print it. If you want you can fax it or scan it and send it to AE and we can put it on our website.
Sean Cochran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 04:09 PM   #1462
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PartTime View Post
Is there any way I can fill out a setup sheet and post it? Thinking that would be the best way so I dont miss anything. You guys have to try this setup.

DK
You can get free PDF software that will let you save edits here:

http://www.foxitsoftware.com/downloads/index.php

That's what I use. Just need the reader...

FB
Fred_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 05:06 AM   #1463
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Fred....Thanks for the link. I downloaded it and saved a copy of my setup but, its too big to post here.

Sean...Give me the number to fax this to with what ever instructions I need and will shoot that over there.

Thanks
DK
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 12:20 PM   #1464
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ok guys. I sent the setup to AE. Should be on there site in the next couple days. Let me know what you think if you try it.

DK
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 06:06 AM   #1465
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mass.
Posts: 3,470
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know of a wide front carbon fiber bumper for this car? I had a Gen X with a wide bumper but didnt' know who manufactured it.

THanks

Last edited by K.Copeland; 08-22-2009 at 06:53 AM. Reason: added " carbon fiber " .
K.Copeland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 06:15 AM   #1466
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayeddy View Post
Anyone know of a wide front bumper for this car? I had a Gen X with a wide bumper but didnt' know who manufactured it.

THanks
I just put a parma one on the front of mine about 1 minute ago!
Had to cut out a touch around the front suspension mounts but seems to be fine.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXPUR5&P=7
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 07:23 AM   #1467
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ok, my setup is posted on rc110.com. But I noticed an error. The front width is listed as 156 instead of 165mm. Oooops.
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 08:17 AM   #1468
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 495
Default

Corrected setup sheet from PartTime, plus some more!

Do you use any tire treatment?
If yes, what is the surface you cover in front tires (guees is full on rear tires)?
Arn0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 09:34 AM   #1469
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arn0 View Post
Corrected setup sheet from PartTime, plus some more!

Do you use any tire treatment?
If yes, what is the surface you cover in front tires (guees is full on rear tires)?
Yes I run compound. 3/4 of the inside front tire. I have gone as high as 7/8 of the inside with great results but mostly 2/3 or 3/4 is plenty.

Thanks for fixing and posting the setup.

I have 2 local tracks that I can race at. Hopfully the second will open soon. I want to see how the car handles on other tracks. Im hoping it works every where but have to wait and see. Maybe some one here will try it and give there feed back?

DK
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 10:15 AM   #1470
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Buford, Ga
Posts: 48
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have any close up pictures of their 125r's with all the electronics and batteries installed???

I've finished building mine and now I'm installing all the electronics. Having a hard time deciding which way all the wires and components should go/sit...

I have an LRP SPX, spektrun SR3500, and a LRP 13.5t X11 motor. I am also installing a Novak Smart Booster... anyone else running this? Any suggestions on how and where to mount the smart booster???

Any help and suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated. Any piictures would surelyhelp too!!

I can't wait to get this thing running!!!

Marv
__________________
Big Marv
Ultramarv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*Team Associated RC12R5* Zdiddy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-31-2008 12:03 PM
RC12R5 Setup Sheets Cubic$Racing Electric On-Road 2 06-20-2008 10:27 AM
Team Associated RC12R5 ammo Singapore R/C Racers 12 05-15-2008 08:37 AM
AE RC12R5 alana07 Singapore R/C Racers 3 03-27-2008 09:56 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:52 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net