Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
tb evo III surikarn edition vs FTTC3 >

tb evo III surikarn edition vs FTTC3

tb evo III surikarn edition vs FTTC3

Old 06-21-2003, 05:54 AM
Tech Adept

Default tb evo III surikarn edition vs FTTC3

i know theres alot of factors that determine a good tc and that a "vs" question is not ideal way of picking a car,but as i have no experience with either car i was just wondering which one would you guys pick? and most importantly the reason(s) why you would pick one over the other!

my lhs can easily have both brand of spare parts
-my local tracks is on the technical side
-this is my first TC
Old 06-21-2003, 10:57 AM
Tech Elite

The TC3 break the A-arms very easily and the bearings dont last too good either.
Old 06-21-2003, 02:54 PM
OVA
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)

both car are the best.but the tc3 replacement part are cheaper than tamiya.go from there.
hey cole, you might want to get a bigger bumper smile:

Last edited by OVA; 06-22-2003 at 12:18 AM.
Old 06-21-2003, 10:12 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)

The Tamiya parts may be more expensive but they very rarely break. I have had a factory tc3 and im currenly running the evo3. I prefer the evo3 but that is my prefrence. They are both good cars so get what you want you will not go wrong either way.
Old 06-22-2003, 12:25 AM
OVA
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)

hey weapon between tc3 and the tamiya,did you find yourself like ing the tamiya better than tc3 ? Do you think the tamiya car are much ez to drive comparing to tc3?
Old 06-23-2003, 02:31 AM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by OVA
both car are the best.but the tc3 replacement part are cheaper than tamiya.go from there.
hey cole, you might want to get a bigger bumper smile:
I dont need a bigger bumper.... my car dont break so easily as a TC3 Sorry, couldnt resist...