Old 06-13-2014, 12:15 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ruebiracer
Hi Jim,
I´m thinking of getting a V2, too.
Do you know, when stella will restock?
Do they take pre-orders via email?
I´ve not ordered from them by now, I think you know them for a while.

Good luck for your assembly,
Matthias
Hi, I'm not sure if they take pre-orders. You should try. It never hurts to ask. I've been ordering from Stellamodels since 2009. They're one of my favourite suppliers, along with Banzai Hobby, RC Mart and Vellrip. Between this group, you can get almost anything. There is one company I know of that does pre-orders for sure. They're located at 1999.co.jp
Old 06-13-2014, 04:56 AM
Tech Regular

hey guys, need advice for a must hop ups for making m05 into a great racing machine.

univ shaft
ball diff
alum steering set
alum front rear knuckle
alum motor mount
shock tower

any advice for making it better? or its just enough?

thx
Old 06-13-2014, 07:54 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by ncpantherfan
I am still running about half a sec behind the fast guy on our out door parking lot track. He is faster on the corners, but I am faster on the straight. We are both using thee same motor, kill shot, same battery, venom, same tires, type a slicks. I am long wheelbase with a 06 cooper body, he is med with the JCW cooper body. I have the complete aluminum steering upgrade, tamiya shocks, m05 ball diff, carbon fiber front shock tower, high torque servo saver, futaba s9551 low profile servo, and full bearings of course. Please take a check my setup and let me know if you see anything that is costing me time in the corners. Track is a good sized, about 110x60 PVC, one long straight and mostly 180 and 90 degree corners, treated with soda\sugar traction compound. The last race I did notice I had quite a bit of chassis lean, I had to trim the front of the body to keep it from rubbing on the track.
Front