R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-19-2014, 06:20 PM   #20491
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emaculant View Post
Hey guys just got a used M05 pro with TRF aluminium shock set. Tested it for the first time and with a little tweak from a fellow cluber the thing rides great compared to some of the other guys. I want to make the car more stiffer because it has alot of droop and no screws what do I need to get the droop lower? He said something about the shocks. Would a Stabilizer Set work?
I'm no expert but when asking a few of the experienced (and fast) guys at a big race event is that most of all them run little to no droop....about arms level so to speak. I had quite a bit on my little guys M05 so for now I just tightened the lower shock ends past the threads and now I have minimal droop.

Later on when I rebuild the shocks I'll install tubing or an o-ring on the shock shafts and do it that way.
Old 02-19-2014, 06:52 PM   #20492
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yosh70 View Post
I'm no expert but when asking a few of the experienced (and fast) guys at a big race event is that most of all them run little to no droop....about arms level so to speak. I had quite a bit on my little guys M05 so for now I just tightened the lower shock ends past the threads and now I have minimal droop.

Later on when I rebuild the shocks I'll install tubing or an o-ring on the shock shafts and do it that way.
If you have the Tamiya TRF shocks, it's best NOT to screw the lower coupler in past the threads. Tightened properly, you will see just a bit of thread on the shaft. You tighten the coupler till it just bottoms out. The couplers and the shock threads are amazingly consistent.