R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-14-2012, 08:16 AM   #1996
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red7fifty View Post
Those screws suck.....have to use the kit allen key, and push hard, until your fingers hurt.
I don't have any issues with those geardiff screws, i use a 1,5MM hex driver (same hexdriver as a 3mm grub screw) and fits it perfectly.
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 01:05 PM   #1997
Tech Master
 
KELVIN KHNG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,521
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I don't seem to have the luck with my 1.5mm wrench. It cannot fit into the screw. Now I am looking to see if they have the Phillips version of that. Do you guys have any suggestion in an alternative screw that can be purchased?
__________________
Tamiya Addict
KELVIN KHNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 12:16 AM   #1998
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,870
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Use the correct tool for the job, simple as that!!
DA_cookie_monst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 04:47 AM   #1999
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

does anyone know where I can purchase the wheels that come with the ta06 pro kit, there are no part numbers and the only option I have found are black, where can I get the 6 spoke wheels in grey, or silver, thanks
zaraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 08:30 AM   #2000
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaraz View Post
does anyone know where I can purchase the wheels that come with the ta06 pro kit, there are no part numbers and the only option I have found are black, where can I get the 6 spoke wheels in grey, or silver, thanks
The Pro manual shows part number 10445976. Typing that number in on Tamiya's site it comes up with part number 58297 with #0445976 showing as the item number....
mr lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 09:41 AM   #2001
Tech Fanatic
 
silverhkswrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 988
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to silverhkswrx Send a message via Skype™ to silverhkswrx
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaraz View Post
does anyone know where I can purchase the wheels that come with the ta06 pro kit, there are no part numbers and the only option I have found are black, where can I get the 6 spoke wheels in grey, or silver, thanks
I have an un used set... pm me an offer for them.
__________________
SpeedPassion 17.5R powered TRF417X
My son owns: Team Associated RC18R2
(RC18B2 converted to a RC18R)

http://www.tamiya.com/english/rc/manuals.htm
silverhkswrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 10:26 AM   #2002
Tech Master
 
Johnn27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default kit wheels

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverhkswrx View Post
I have an un used set... pm me an offer for them.
+1
Johnn27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 04:49 PM   #2003
Tech Fanatic
 
silverhkswrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 988
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to silverhkswrx Send a message via Skype™ to silverhkswrx
Default

im selling it without the turnbuckles, I need them for the TRF417x. I have lowered my price to $260 shipped.
__________________
SpeedPassion 17.5R powered TRF417X
My son owns: Team Associated RC18R2
(RC18B2 converted to a RC18R)

http://www.tamiya.com/english/rc/manuals.htm
silverhkswrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 07:43 PM   #2004
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
Default unbalance drool

Hi,

Tired to set my drool again and notice my drool is not balance when screw out the drool screw. rear is showing 1 on both side and front is showing left 2 and right 3.

Wonder why is it so. I had took out my suspension for rear and front suspension, ifs before i set. I had also took out the sway bar too.

if i were to set my drool at 5, wonder do i need to offset it for instance. if default shows 2, i will set to 7, if default shows 1 i will set it to 6.

thank you.
wrxmacorona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 03:47 AM   #2005
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrxmacorona View Post
Hi,

Tired to set my drool again and notice my drool is not balance when screw out the drool screw. rear is showing 1 on both side and front is showing left 2 and right 3.

Wonder why is it so. I had took out my suspension for rear and front suspension, ifs before i set. I had also took out the sway bar too.

if i were to set my drool at 5, wonder do i need to offset it for instance. if default shows 2, i will set to 7, if default shows 1 i will set it to 6.

thank you.
You are reffering to "droop" and not drool.....
mr lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:31 PM   #2006
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

hi built my ta06 pro and when I went to run it it has a tendency to torque steer to the right, I built it with the ifs setup and i tried to adjust the droop, the amount of preload on the shocks, all the obious things were checked and adjusted, I also changed the shocks from left to right etc, and nothing it keeps torque steering to the right please help thanks
zaraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 10:43 PM   #2007
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaraz View Post
hi built my ta06 pro and when I went to run it it has a tendency to torque steer to the right, I built it with the ifs setup and i tried to adjust the droop, the amount of preload on the shocks, all the obious things were checked and adjusted, I also changed the shocks from left to right etc, and nothing it keeps torque steering to the right please help thanks
Make sure nothing is binding. Belts, diffs, bearings, ect....
Juan Aveytia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 01:45 AM   #2008
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Idaho
Posts: 187
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaraz View Post
hi built my ta06 pro and when I went to run it it has a tendency to torque steer to the right, I built it with the ifs setup and i tried to adjust the droop, the amount of preload on the shocks, all the obious things were checked and adjusted, I also changed the shocks from left to right etc, and nothing it keeps torque steering to the right please help thanks
SOunds like, most likely, "tweak".

Double check your spring pre-load.....by picking up the center-line of the chassis with a screwdriver, and watching that both tires lift at the same time. If they lift off the surface at different times, adjust the opposite end of the car's shocks.
Turn the car around, and repeat.
red7fifty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 04:25 PM   #2009
Tech Master
 
Johnn27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaraz View Post
hi built my ta06 pro and when I went to run it it has a tendency to torque steer to the right, I built it with the ifs setup and i tried to adjust the droop, the amount of preload on the shocks, all the obious things were checked and adjusted, I also changed the shocks from left to right etc, and nothing it keeps torque steering to the right please help thanks
Hi,
I experienced the same thing at first I found since the belts are new
and tight and the rear power is almost direct drive out of the gear box
the car was snappy loose like that. I suggest turning down the throttle atv and letting the belts wear in and it should go away , could also be just a rear traction issue might be getting to much rear traction but i do not think that is the issue. As this car has awesome power out of the corner = great corner exit speed !
Best,
John

Last edited by Johnn27; 06-23-2012 at 10:38 PM.
Johnn27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2012, 08:53 AM   #2010
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

took the car apart and will try again, but what I could not undertand even when I swaped the shocks left to right the car still torque steered to the right, droop is even from left to right etc, I am at a loss to understand this car, my 417x is amazing, my ta05 ver ii with ifs and exotek chassis is even faster, but this car is not working how I want it to
zaraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selling Schumacher Mi2, Tamiya M02, Tamiya TA04-S, Tamiya TB Evolution 3 Surikarn Ltd st_rob Australia For Sale/Trade 4 12-23-2008 07:37 PM
Tamiya 415 MSX, legacy 2.0, NIP Type A tires, Tamiya towel for sale or trade Fastburn R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 09-06-2008 12:45 AM
FS: Tekin Rebel 2 ESC w/ Tamiya GT Tuned Motor & Tamiya AM Radio & Receiver wrxnfx R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-10-2008 06:40 PM
Tamiya M03 / Trinity Brushes / Muchmore Battery Cooler / Tamiya M Chassis Wheels bluejays R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-16-2007 09:31 PM
Hpi rs4, tamiya tt01, tamiya tg-10, tamiya sprint! MORE!!!!! Genuinekid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 09-10-2007 04:21 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:31 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0