Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2008, 10:55 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Woohoo glad to see this class being added to ROAR. (Along with WGT and Electric 1/8th off-road)

Cya,
Paul
Old 11-18-2008, 11:19 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

See, for me, tinkering with the car is half the fun. That's what keeps me sane for the 2 weeks between race days . I prefer to hang out and BS at the track on race days rather than fool with my cars, and part of that, for me, is spending the time on weeknights making sure my cars are all squared away so I have reliability on Sunday. I have not had a non-crash-related DNF all year.

It's just how my brain is. I've been an engineer since birth -- getting the ME degree was just a formality . I just can't help but sweat the details.

Scottrik, if I thought there wasn't oil in one of my shocks I wouldn't be able to sleep at night! I'd have to crawl out of bed at 2 am and trudge down to the garage to remedy the situation.

Anyway, all of that in no way prevents me from having fun on race day. Probably quite the opposite. When the car is reliable and dialed all day I can have more fun racing!
Old 11-18-2008, 11:54 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally Posted by reenmachine
See, for me, tinkering with the car is half the fun. That's what keeps me sane for the 2 weeks between race days . I prefer to hang out and BS at the track on race days rather than fool with my cars, and part of that, for me, is spending the time on weeknights making sure my cars are all squared away so I have reliability on Sunday. I have not had a non-crash-related DNF all year.

It's just how my brain is. I've been an engineer since birth -- getting the ME degree was just a formality . I just can't help but sweat the details.