R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 11-17-2007, 12:52 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
Default advice from all please?

I realize im a noob and whre i live we really dont have the tracks other than dirt here in vegas. i am handicapped in a wheelchair and love to build and refurbish cars. i got the smart i dea id build a a few fast cars. one was a 2 wheel drive only and i put the novak system with a 3.5 motor. bad thing. all it does is donuts....if i ever get to compete and for several of my 2 wheel drive cars im working on i was hopeing for some advice PLEASE and dont flame me just because im new to you ....i would still like to keep the cars as fast as possible meaning brushless and im faithful to novak....and if ever we do get some sanctioned races here in vegas that i at this point dont know about what size motor would all of you reccommend?
i was thinking of stepping down to a novak gtb 6.5 or 7.5 on the 2 wheel drives. on my four wheel drive i will still use 3.5 and 4.5 as the can handle the tourque and speed....but i want to have a car as fast as i can without donuts and also possibly one day get to use it in a race if the orginizations will accept brushless...i can use lipo or nicad but usually use lipo at home but if i ever get to race like some of you i will cahnge...bottom line on a 2 wheel drive car with carbon fiber chasis would you recommend 6.5 / 7.5 or even something slower...again i know im a noob but why would i write all of you if i wasnt trying to learn...thanks for any and all kind answers....paccman/ mark
paccman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 01:04 PM   #2
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

what kind of cars are you talking about?
403forbidden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 01:53 PM   #3
Tech Addict
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

what kind of cars are you talking about?