R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-30-2003, 08:01 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Psu's

Hey, I have a chager that has a 12v input, can I use a PSU that has a 13.5v output with 15 amps?
Wisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 10:03 PM   #2
Tech Elite
Cole Trickle's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571

You have to check your chargers manual.
Schumacher Mi5 - Sanwa MT-4 / RX-462 / KO Propo PDS-2123 - Nosram 5600 X-treme Saddle Pack - LRP SPX Zero/X12 17,5 - Nosram Stealth Touch Evolution - MAAS SPS 9250
Cole Trickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 10:30 PM   #3
Tech Elite
popsracer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Power Supply usage

It would depend on the PSU filtering. You need clean D.C. output (only). Most DC chargers should be able to handle 14vdc input or less and 15 amps is plenty of output for 1 charger.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Much More PSU's? RH Customs Electric On-Road 13 04-11-2006 12:17 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:12 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0