R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2007, 07:20 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
Default Help! NOVAK GTB

I need some help.
I have NOVAK GTB esc.
In the manual:" NOVAK motors only!" That is true?
Can i use this esc whit another brusshles motor whitout sensors?
If i can that, how?
I would like to buy the LRP X11 13.5 brusshles motor.
If yuo have any tipps or trick please help me. Thanks!!
bigchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 07:24 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
Drewdc90's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast Australia
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

You can use another brand as long as it is senor based.
-Xray--Nosram--Orion--Trak Power--Duratrax--Spektrum--Futaba-

Sunshine Coast QLD AUSTRALIA

"If you stand still long enough you'll go backwards"
Drewdc90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 07:40 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8

Thanks the quick answer.
What does it mean "senor based"? (or equal sensor based ?)
I am a rookie in electric cars. Im intrested in 1:5 gas powered on-road. (RS5 type)
So does lrp has type of brusshles motors whit sensors?

bigchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:04 AM   #4
Tech Elite
SWTour's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central Coast...CALIF.
Posts: 2,803
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

The sensored motor will have a harness of really small wires that plugs into the ESC.

The NON Sensored motors don't use this harness.

NOVAK motors, this sensor harness is not removable from the motor, I believe the LRP's the harness plugs into both the motor and the ESC and is replacable (and available in different lengths)

(Make sure to use something like spiral wrap around your sensor wires to help protect them from damage)
SWTour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:29 AM   #5
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8

Sorry but i realy dont understand...
in sample LRP X11 13.5 does has not "sensors" connector i think..
So i just connect the lrp x11 13.5 (without sensors) to the esc and i ready to run or i have to use one sensor cable connetc to the esc whitout connect to lrp motor? Or what?
If i unplug the sensor cable form the esc my novak 4.5 dont working.
Wil working LRP brusshles whitout sensor cable?
Thanks for the patience.

Last edited by bigchicken; 11-08-2007 at 08:51 AM.
bigchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:56 AM   #6
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8

i'm a looser...
Lrp brusshles has sensorcable..
I understand now...
Thanks for all guys!!!
bigchicken is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
J Concepts BJ4WE CHEAP!!! NIP NOVAK 10.5 & Novak 4300 w/Sintered Rotor Zac R R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 02-13-2008 05:13 PM
LRP Sphere tc, Novak 13.5pro, Novak 10.5 pro, Novak 13mm rotor theisgroup R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-08-2008 10:21 AM
JR R1, Novak Smart Tray, Novak GTX, Futaba S9451, Hellfire stock motors, plus more yauipop Australia For Sale/Trade 7 08-27-2007 02:56 AM
For Sale Novak 3.5 brushless motor with Novak Heat sink $60.00 SHIPPED!!! Marcos.J R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 06-24-2007 07:29 PM
Rivergate RCD30, Novak Millenium Pros, XXX4G+, XXXTMF, lehner/novak BL Jman-x R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-14-2005 09:51 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:25 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0