R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-29-2006, 05:56 AM   #14566
Tech Master
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

hello guys... I know this is no all about the hpi pro4 but can I just ask you guys if who heres know how to discharge a battery packs using a light yellow or red bulb or lots of yellow or red bulbs? please help me... Cause I dont know how will I plug the positive and negative wires...
Xanavi_R34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 03:24 PM   #14567
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
hello guys... I know this is no all about the hpi pro4 but can I just ask you guys if who heres know how to discharge a battery packs using a light yellow or red bulb or lots of yellow or red bulbs? please help me... Cause I dont know how will I plug the positive and negative wires...
You can build one like in the following URL.

http://www.rccaraction.com/articles/...scharger_1.asp

Or you could just buy the Dean's dicharger that they show on page 2 of that article.

Not all batteries like to be totally drained so only discharge until the bulbs begin to fade. Then pull them and equalize them.

Good luck.
__________________
Michael H

OnRoadColorado.com
Colorado On Road RC Club
SlamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 02:22 AM   #14568
Tech Master
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

You can build one like in the following URL.

http://www.rccaraction.com/articles...ischarger_1.asp

Or you could just buy the Dean's dicharger that they show on page 2 of that article.

Not all batteries like to be totally drained so only discharge until the bulbs begin to fade. Then pull them and equalize them.

Good luck.


Ei, thanks for the info but Iwanna know how to plug the wires to the bulb because, right it has a positive and negative wires but the bulb has non... It only has a big screw metal thingy...
Xanavi_R34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 05:14 AM   #14569
Tech Master
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The bulb of course has a positive and negative terminal, how else would it work?
Look at this picture, the spots with solder are the terminals:
XrayFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 06:30 AM   #14570
Tech Master
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

thanks.. So you mean, at the pic that you post, the one where they put or solder the wire is already positive and negative?
Xanavi_R34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 09:29 AM   #14571
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

What can I use for lube for the ball diff. The LHS sold me some associated diff lube but it seems pretty thin and the ball diff instrutions show two different lube products. I got my pro4 used BTW so I don't have the lube that came with the kit.

Thx
__________________
Michael H

OnRoadColorado.com
Colorado On Road RC Club
SlamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 12:17 PM   #14572
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxkat
Whats up Josh..You racing anywhere?
ripon
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 12:19 PM   #14573
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlamMan
What can I use for lube for the ball diff. The LHS sold me some associated diff lube but it seems pretty thin and the ball diff instrutions show two different lube products. I got my pro4 used BTW so I don't have the lube that came with the kit.

Thx
you could have looked in the manual (download it if you dont have it)...but i did it for you!

HPI Z155 (for the diff balls)
HPI Z156 (for thrust balls)

the associated stealth lube should be pretty equivalent, the hpi lube is pretty thin as well. Try using the stealth lube while you wait for the HPI stuff to show up!
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 07:05 PM   #14574
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by floodo1
Ripon
Shoot me a PM next time you guys go up and race, Maybe I can go up and race with you guys/hang out.. I really did put the Pro4 back together..
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 04:26 AM   #14575
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Louis Send a message via MSN to Louis
Default

Could anyone give me some tips for setting the pro4 ??

I'm racing modified class on asphalt. The track is quite technical

Thanks
Louis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 09:35 AM   #14576
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louis
Could anyone give me some tips for setting the pro4 ??

I'm racing modified class on asphalt. The track is quite technical

Thanks
Try Hara's ROAR Nats set-up from Portland.
good base set-up.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 10:51 PM   #14577
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Louis Send a message via MSN to Louis
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Try Hara's ROAR Nats set-up from Portland.
good base set-up.
Thanks~
Louis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 09:30 AM   #14578
Tech Fanatic
 
Tpg racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 963
Default

May I know what are the difference between the normal Pro 4 and the Pro 4 HARA edition???

What are the extras between two cars???

How about the price???
Tpg racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 09:42 AM   #14579
Tech Addict
 
Nicadrauspro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Italy
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tpg racer
May I know what are the difference between the normal Pro 4 and the Pro 4 HARA edition???

What are the extras between two cars???

How about the price???
The original Pro4, Pro4 v.1.1, Hara and 2005 edition are all the same except for added hop-up parts. The difference among these models are:

Pro4 v.1.1 have better plastic bevel gears which are more durable than the original have.

The Hara edition are equiped with these hop-ups:
a) 2.25mm CF upper deck which is stiffer (the original and v.1.1 have 2.0mm)
b) Upgraded competition threaded shock with teflon coated damper.
c) Aluminum servo mounts
d) Front solid axle spool (original and v.1.1 are using one-way axle diff)
e) Integrated one piece aluminum spur gear mount
f) Delrin rear outdrives (tougher than the original)
g) Quick motor-release motor plate mount

The 2005 edition (released only in Asia) are equiped with:
a) 2.25mm CF upper deck which is stiffer (the original and v.1.1 have 2.0mm)
b) Upgraded competition threaded shock with teflon coated damper.
c) Aluminum servo mount with transponder holder
d) Delrin rear outdrives (tougher than the original)
e) Quick motor-release motor plate mount
f) Aluminum bevel gears with shaft input (front and rear)
g) Aluminum camber plate mount (front and rear)
h) Front Solid Spool & One-way diff included

Versions 1.0 & 1.1 doesn't have these hop-ups.

__________________
works1200.weebly.com
nicadraus-lamborghini.weebly.com

Last edited by Nicadrauspro4; 08-08-2006 at 01:29 AM.
Nicadrauspro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 12:12 AM   #14580
Tech Fanatic
 
Tpg racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 963
Default

Hey thnx man, may I know the price wise then??

How much is the difference???
Tpg racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:15 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0