R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-16-2006, 09:55 PM   #14371
Tech Adept
 
jimlazaro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hello all,I would like to ask if you guys you have an extra PRO4 shock tower(front)and I will buy it just PM me.Thanks
jimlazaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 04:49 PM   #14372
Tech Adept
 
junbantay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 229
Default Pro4 Hop-ups

I Bought a lot of Hop-ups for my Pro4 to make it perform better and look good.
Good to Say it looks like a Pro4 now than what I did to it before.
I made my own specs and modifications... and so far it worked for me in most Races. though with the new replacements and Hop-ups I got... I think the Handling of the Car made it tougher for me to make the Car Run Straight.
I Got a NEW Hara Upper Deck, Lower Deck, Gear Bulk, Alu Camber Link, Delrin Rear Diff., Spool, Dogbones, Carbon Shafts, Alu Shock Stay, Titanium Screws, and a lot of Minor Ho-ups....
GeeeeeeZ! it felt like I was Driving someone else's Car... I could not feel the Grip and Ride... I need to adjust my Driving again and adjustments with the Car.
I suggest that you go easy with the hop-ups you will make with your Car...sort of place it one at a time and see the Handling changes so it would be easier...
Now I have to learn to adjust to the New Sooped-up Pro4 I made....
So Far Spool is working great for me...

junbantay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 04:52 PM   #14373
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by junbantay
I Bought a lot of Hop-ups for my Pro4 to make it perform better and look good.
Good to Say it looks like a Pro4 now than what I did to it before.
I made my own specs and modifications... and so far it worked for me in most Races. though with the new replacements and Hop-ups I got... I think the Handling of the Car made it tougher for me to make the Car Run Straight.
I Got a NEW Hara Upper Deck, Lower Deck, Gear Bulk, Alu Camber Link, Delrin Rear Diff., Spool, Dogbones, Carbon Shafts, Alu Shock Stay, Titanium Screws, and a lot of Minor Ho-ups....
GeeeeeeZ! it felt like I was Driving someone else's Car... I could not feel the Grip and Ride... I need to adjust my Driving again and adjustments with the Car.
I suggest that you go easy with the hop-ups you will make with your Car...sort of place it one at a time and see the Handling changes so it would be easier...
Now I have to learn to adjust to the New Sooped-up Pro4 I made....
So Far Spool is working great for me...


wouldn't it been cheeper to just buy the Hara Edition Pro4?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 05:30 PM   #14374
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by junbantay
I Bought a lot of Hop-ups for my Pro4 to make it perform better and look good.
Good to Say it looks like a Pro4 now than what I did to it before.
I made my own specs and modifications... and so far it worked for me in most Races. though with the new replacements and Hop-ups I got... I think the Handling of the Car made it tougher for me to make the Car Run Straight.
I Got a NEW Hara Upper Deck, Lower Deck, Gear Bulk, Alu Camber Link, Delrin Rear Diff., Spool, Dogbones, Carbon Shafts, Alu Shock Stay, Titanium Screws, and a lot of Minor Ho-ups....
GeeeeeeZ! it felt like I was Driving someone else's Car... I could not feel the Grip and Ride... I need to adjust my Driving again and adjustments with the Car.
I suggest that you go easy with the hop-ups you will make with your Car...sort of place it one at a time and see the Handling changes so it would be easier...
Now I have to learn to adjust to the New Sooped-up Pro4 I made....
So Far Spool is working great for me...

Basically, you made the car stiffer (not to mention heavier ) with those aluminum parts and the carbon items, also. Try softening the suspension - this should help bring the handling around for you.
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 08:28 PM   #14375
Tech Addict
 
Nicadrauspro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Italy
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
now that Tamiya is set to release the new Evo-V
and Yok has the SD-LCG . both cars having low CG and aluminum bulkheads

Wonder if HPI is working on working a similar concept..presumably the Pro5?
Yup, HPI is on its way designing their new shaft driven tourer. The Pro5! Sources say that it's still uses the C-Hubs, knuckle arms, suspension arms and some other Pro4 & Cyclone parts.

__________________
works1200.weebly.com
nicadraus-lamborghini.weebly.com
Nicadrauspro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 10:22 PM   #14376
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicadrauspro4
Yup, HPI is on its way designing their new shaft driven tourer. The Pro5! Sources say that it's still uses the C-Hubs, knuckle arms, suspension arms and some other Pro4 & Cyclone parts.

great
__________________
Tamiya TB Evo 5
Spektrum DX3R 2.4Ghz, Sanwa ERG-VX, VFS-1
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 11:51 PM   #14377
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicadrauspro4
Yup, HPI is on its way designing their new shaft driven tourer. The Pro5! Sources say that it's still uses the C-Hubs, knuckle arms, suspension arms and some other Pro4 & Cyclone parts.

Great! Can't wait for the 1st peek! I just hope they go back to the original design for the steering knuckles - this latest version is way too brittle!
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 01:50 PM   #14378
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

I need some help guys. Are TC3 dogbones a direct fit for the Pro4? INcluding the steel pin that goes in the outdrive? I used to own a Pro4-but I cannot remember.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 02:06 PM   #14379
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Ray..

yes a direct fit.. I used the TC4 HD bones on mine...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 03:48 PM   #14380
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default HPI PRO 5

Have I read correctly!? Is HPI really working on the PRO 5, or is this a joke? Can I please see some evidence of this? Maybe there is an article about this, or is this inside info from HPI drivers or something? What's the source? Thanks!!!
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 03:52 PM   #14381
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Talking Pro 4 Interchangeble parts

Does anyone know of anyother parts we can use on the pro 4 from other manyfacturers like Associated, Tamiya, Yokomo, etc. Maybe their shaft car parts can also work on the pro 4, since sometimes Tamiya and Yokomo have interchangable parts...Has anyone found diffs from other kits that fit the pro 4 or anything else? Thanks....
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 06:10 PM   #14382
Tech Addict
 
AngryAsian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 550
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Oh man that's cruel... really a pro5?

Or are you pulling something here? LoL!.. then agian, i'm not sure that i'm all that excited. There's not that much that can change to the basic design right.

Got any solid specs?
AngryAsian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 06:16 PM   #14383
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yyhayyim
Does anyone know of anyother parts we can use on the pro 4 from other manyfacturers like Associated, Tamiya, Yokomo, etc. Maybe their shaft car parts can also work on the pro 4, since sometimes Tamiya and Yokomo have interchangable parts...Has anyone found diffs from other kits that fit the pro 4 or anything else? Thanks....

The T2 steering knuckles fit with a .025" shim.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 11:02 PM   #14384
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryAsian
Oh man that's cruel... really a pro5?

Or are you pulling something here? LoL!.. then agian, i'm not sure that i'm all that excited. There's not that much that can change to the basic design right.

Got any solid specs?
basic design may not change but I could invision the Pro5 with a lowered top deck and aluminum bulkheads like the original prototype Pro4.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 12:59 AM   #14385
Tech Addict
 
Nicadrauspro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Italy
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yyhayyim
Have I read correctly!? Is HPI really working on the PRO 5, or is this a joke? Can I please see some evidence of this? Maybe there is an article about this, or is this inside info from HPI drivers or something? What's the source? Thanks!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryAsian
Oh man that's cruel... really a pro5?

Or are you pulling something here? LoL!.. then agian, i'm not sure that i'm all that excited. There's not that much that can change to the basic design right.

Got any solid specs?
Yes, it's true. No pulling of legs here. The Pro5 is coming out mid of next year. My sources are our friends from the HPI distributorship here. They are in the Japan Hobby Show now in Shizuoka.

There are no definite specs yet but I'm sure it will be showed as they progress with the design. As said earlier, the C-Hubs, knuckles, rear hubs, suspension arms, and other parts of the Pro4 and Cyclone will still be used on the Pro5. The Pro5 will be the new competitor of the new Tamiya Evo 5 and Yoke SD.

Just to clarify, Pro4 parts are still manufactured and available at almost any cities in the world. HPI would not stop its production yet because of its demands from the consumers.

__________________
works1200.weebly.com
nicadraus-lamborghini.weebly.com
Nicadrauspro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:51 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0