R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2006, 05:20 PM   #13996
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

That's HORRIBLE! Wonder what happened? Check out all the RUST! If, the screws are rusted, then so's the bearings and hinge pins. Ouch! It's not even worth the trouble.
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 06:44 PM   #13997
Tech Regular
 
dstyles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 287
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD SHADO
i bid on the ugly car . wow what a rebuild job.
good luck with that homie
dstyles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 10:39 PM   #13998
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: baltimore
Posts: 193
Default

ill use navy jelly
LORD SHADO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 10:44 PM   #13999
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: baltimore
Posts: 193
Default

ugly car info:Personal use. Got wrecked 1st in Kenner Louisiana during a drag. And then again During hurricane Katrina. 100% Not stolen. You can go check on DoriRC Forum under iGuy which is me the original owner.

im not going to rebuild its going on display at my local track , i fix it so it can run the way it is . hahahahah. may it rust in pease.
LORD SHADO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 09:51 AM   #14000
Tech Apprentice
 
KillWency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: planet wency
Posts: 89
Default

Thats no way to treat a baby!
KillWency is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 11:45 AM   #14001
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: baltimore
Posts: 193
Default hpi parts

http://stores.ebay.com/WalawalaStore...QQftidZ2QQtZkm

good stuff pro 4 bearings 10 bucks with shipping

jest got the bearing in from china 15days shipping.to maryland u.s.a.

Last edited by LORD SHADO; 03-02-2006 at 05:41 AM.
LORD SHADO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 12:04 PM   #14002
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys!

I sold my Cyclone and Pro 4 but had a couple of things on order before I did so. Anyone interested in the following new in package:

1 31t 64p Robinson Racing superlite pinion gear $4.00 shipped
1 32t 64p Robinson Racing superlite pinion gear $4.00 shipped
1 106t 64p Hpi Purple Spur gear $3.00 shipped

All 3 for $10.00 shipped. PM me if interested.
Attached Thumbnails
Hpi Pro 4-dscn3470.jpg   Hpi Pro 4-dscn3471.jpg   Hpi Pro 4-dscn3472.jpg  
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 09:01 PM   #14003
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nordheim
Hi guys!

I sold my Cyclone and Pro 4 but had a couple of things on order before I did so. Anyone interested in the following new in package:

1 31t 64p Robinson Racing superlite pinion gear $4.00 shipped
1 32t 64p Robinson Racing superlite pinion gear $4.00 shipped
1 106t 64p Hpi Purple Spur gear $3.00 shipped

All 3 for $10.00 shipped. PM me if interested.
SOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 09:06 PM   #14004
Tech Addict
 
raptor 700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Myfas, Ca
Posts: 537
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

How can I make the steering smoother on my car? It is very rough. Thanks
raptor 700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 09:47 PM   #14005
Tech Fanatic
 
CHRIS CHAVEZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Weekend Warrior
Posts: 962
Default

Hello,

If anybodys interested I just put my Pro 4 on Ebay.

Its got the Hara upgraded parts and many many extras including a FRANKS

BODY, two motors, two batteries, many parts,etc. If you want a pic and

details on all the goodies check it out on Ebay. (Search hpi pro 4)

Thanks
__________________
"Dirt is for growing Potatoes"
TQ RC Racing
CHRIS CHAVEZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:27 PM   #14006
Tech Addict
 
cclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to cclifton
Default Pro 4 Question

I just picked up a used pro 4 and I was told that you can use the diff gears from a tc3/tc4 in the car. I noticed that the gears in the front oneway are almost gone. Is it true that you can use these gears in the Pro 4.

Also does anyone have some good starting points for setup on a tight carpet track with foam tires?

Thanks
Chris
__________________
The Fleet : Kyosho:RT6, RB6.6 - Yokomo:YZ4 - Xray:XB2 CE 2016 - Associated B6
For Sale : Serpent:SRX SCT - Tekno EB48SL - XRAY XB4 2015 X2
Poorboy Raceway and Hobbies
Grants Pass, OR
cclifton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 12:01 AM   #14007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ROAR HAD ME BANNED FROM RC TECH.
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
I just picked up a used pro 4 and I was told that you can use the diff gears from a tc3/tc4 in the car. I noticed that the gears in the front oneway are almost gone. Is it true that you can use these gears in the Pro 4.

Also does anyone have some good starting points for setup on a tight carpet track with foam tires?
You can use them, but I've found as long as your not a total noob at driving you really don't need to bother with them. The AE gears will break in a hard hit as well .. they are only slightly more durable. The v1.1 gears are pretty decent.

A good foam setup is the Thad Garner setup on HPI's site. I found it to be pretty decent, I run my front blocks level though without the front dive and it is very stable and easy to drive with a ton of steering. [Link]

Hope that helps.
Desolas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 12:34 AM   #14008
Tech Addict
 
cclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to cclifton
Default

Thanks for your help.

Chris
__________________
The Fleet : Kyosho:RT6, RB6.6 - Yokomo:YZ4 - Xray:XB2 CE 2016 - Associated B6
For Sale : Serpent:SRX SCT - Tekno EB48SL - XRAY XB4 2015 X2
Poorboy Raceway and Hobbies
Grants Pass, OR
cclifton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 05:27 AM   #14009
Tech Master
 
BrainTeased's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,342
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desolas
You can use them, but I've found as long as your not a total noob at driving you really don't need to bother with them. The AE gears will break in a hard hit as well .. they are only slightly more durable. The v1.1 gears are pretty decent.
Hi i was wondering what mods need to be done to fit the AE gears on? i would have to put on the small input shaft AE gear on as well right? and that would change my internal ratio to tc3/tc4 which is 2.5 yea?

kindest regards
James
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com.au
BrainTeased is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 06:15 AM   #14010
Tech Addict
 
AngryAsian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 550
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hey mate...

i know this doesn't answer your quuestion, but i've found the updated HPi gears to be very good. I origianlly ran the car with V1 gears and killed one on the one-way quickly.. poor shimming(it liked being tight...)

The new gears are tough enough that a couple of days running at TFTR without breakages. Including newb treatment (Friend...) with a GTB 5.5R onboard.. (Enough to break cvd's and pop hub carriers... the diff gears were beautiful)

Unless you have a bunch of associated gears lying around, you shouldn't need the AE gears...

compare the pics of the old gears with the dished edge to the new ones. They're pretty solid all the way through...

hope that kinda helps.. LoL..
AngryAsian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:25 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0