R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2006, 11:03 PM   #13696
Tech Addict
 
raptor 700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Myfas, Ca
Posts: 537
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

can you post a pic of the mod
raptor 700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 11:06 PM   #13697
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,263
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ngo8
take 2 orings and 2 countersung washers turn them upside down put in the orings in the countersung part and screw them down where your 2 steering posts are on the top deck but not to tight
also as well on youre topdeck the frontrear screw the ones that screw down on the gearcase and the rear ones drill the holes that are allready there that are couter sung right through so you take button head screws and scrwethen right to the case i hope it helps i tryed to explain it as good as possible cant find picts small enough .
__________________
Xray|Kyosho|Exotek|Hobbywing|Sanwa|Trinity|Xpert|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 03:27 AM   #13698
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default Top Deck Mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by raptor 700
can you post a pic of the mod
Take a look at the drawings and instructions in the Hara Edition manual, particularly page 19. It shows the part numbers and explains how to install the washers/o-rings.

http://www.hpieurope.com/manuals/pdf/187.pdf

Ira
iblumberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 07:54 AM   #13699
Tech Master
 
waltuo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,794
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

And the top deck mod is just to relieve tension on the steering assembly?
__________________
011011110111010101110100011011000110000101110111

a waltuo production

http://vimeo.com/iamwaltuo - http://youtube.com/iamwaltuo
waltuo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 08:04 PM   #13700
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waltuo
And the top deck mod is just to relieve tension on the steering assembly?
the reason to do the upperdeck mod is to get the upperdeck to flex. Without the mod, the upperdeck is bolted with 4 screws to each bulkhead as well as the steering posts. not much flex is gonna happen there.
So you isolate 2 screws on each gearbox. this wont have a hugely significant impact alone because the steering posts are still bracing the upperdeck.
So you isolate the steering posts with the o-rings and washers. Now the upperdeck is supported by 2 screws on the front bulkhead, then isolated on the next 2, then isolated on the steering screws, then FINALLY supported on the motor mount. Now the upperdeck can flex in the front.
Also this adds just a little flex from the motor mount to the rear gearbox.

Flex for rubber tires is how the pro's do it
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 07:59 AM   #13701
Tech Elite
 
Glowster21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,474
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pucho
I had a few go out like that, then I changed to alluminum. now Im runing the cyclone and I just transfered them over.
Pucho,
Where did you get the aluminum knuckles? I am looking for a set.
Glowster21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:07 AM   #13702
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glowster21
Pucho,
Where did you get the aluminum knuckles? I am looking for a set.
Square makes a set. See http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...nid=341&id=979

Ira
iblumberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:18 AM   #13703
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glowster21
Pucho,
Where did you get the aluminum knuckles? I am looking for a set.
I order them from http://shopping.rcmodel.hk They are the Exel ones they where only $17 or so.
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 11:00 AM   #13704
Tech Elite
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,435
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to blast
Default 4 sale Pro 4

If anybody wants to buy a BMI Pro-4 for $300.00 it has all kinds of parts to fine tone and extra for anything that breaks. I'll make a list of parts and ect. later today.
__________________
Patrick Connors
FTM Grip
You're not fast if you don't have the grip
<>< <>< <>< ><> ><> ><>
A Master key can open any lock, but a lock that can be open by any key is an sloppy lock.
blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 04:57 PM   #13705
Tech Addict
 
raptor 700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Myfas, Ca
Posts: 537
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

What is included in the hara edition pro4?
raptor 700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:03 PM   #13706
Tech Adept
 
jimlazaro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

jimlazaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 09:12 AM   #13707
Tech Rookie
 
RC_Goat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: South Africa
Posts: 14
Default

Does the Hara pro4 come with aluminum pivot blocks?
RC_Goat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 11:23 AM   #13708
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC_Goat
Does the Hara pro4 come with aluminum pivot blocks?
Yes. Take a look at HPI's website. It gives full details of the Hara Edition.

Ira
iblumberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 02:14 PM   #13709
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC_Goat
Does the Hara pro4 come with aluminum pivot blocks?
Yes and so does the basic Pro4.
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:48 PM   #13710
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

http://rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=98091
__________________
Awesomatix USA - Speed Passion - Superior Hobbies
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:18 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0