R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2005, 08:22 AM   #13606
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 7,653
Trader Rating: 193 (99%+)
Default

IRS has thick TC4 dogboes with pin cushions installed. With 4 holes on the cup side. A little pricy at 27.99 for 2. But are much thicker
__________________
Please become an organ donor.
www.donatelife.net
Custom decals and Sno-Tee'z, T-Shirts by Sno Camel
dodgeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 12:26 PM   #13607
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default

Through an unfortunate series of events, I have determined that Associated TC3/4 bevel gears do not fit the Pro 4 without major cutting as the hole in the large gear is too small to fit on the spool shaft and the small gear is a bit too small to fit on the ball cup drive shaft.

Just one more part for which I will need to carry spares.

Ira
iblumberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 01:24 PM   #13608
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: scottsdale az
Posts: 282
Default

Tc 3/4 ring gears fit just fine they have three different ones one for the diff
one for the oneway and one for the spool you do not need to use the small gear at all use the stock gear
no1uno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 02:07 PM   #13609
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 7,653
Trader Rating: 193 (99%+)
Default

Just a question here. Why would you use the TC 3/4 gears? Would this be a track issue like. They only have TC4 gears?
__________________
Please become an organ donor.
www.donatelife.net
Custom decals and Sno-Tee'z, T-Shirts by Sno Camel
dodgeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 02:39 PM   #13610
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeguy
Just a question here. Why would you use the TC 3/4 gears? Would this be a track issue like. They only have TC4 gears?
Bingo!

Also, I had heard that the TC4 gears were stronger. Regardless, there were no HPI gears at the track.

Ira
iblumberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 03:10 PM   #13611
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: scottsdale az
Posts: 282
Default

Much stronger gears work much better with spool or oneway
no1uno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 03:33 PM   #13612
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by no1uno
Tc 3/4 ring gears fit just fine they have three different ones one for the diff
one for the oneway and one for the spool you do not need to use the small gear at all use the stock gear
I got what I thought was the spool gear and the center hole was much too small to fit on the HPI spool shaft. Do you have a part number for the TC4 part so I can use it to rebuild my spool?

Thanks,
Ira
iblumberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 05:15 PM   #13613
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: thomasville,nc
Posts: 518
Send a message via Yahoo to nomaak
Default

thanks floodo1. good reply! (even if it sounded just like my previous post. JK. )

dodgeboy...xxxkat....mods worked! well on cold asphalt any way. . turn-in is quick and dead on! almost too quick! i ended up using 0F block up front and 2.5F/R block in the back. the front is VERY aggressive! can't wait to try it on carpet! this should be great! for initial tests i'm gonna try "wraps" plaid front/dbl pink rears. and i'm gonna take this insane FLATLINER out and toss in a Hellfire! should be intrestin-k in stock...but i DARE not try it in mod yet. just don't wanna break out the dustbuster yet.....i need all my peices together.
nomaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 06:40 PM   #13614
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

floodo1 has a great set up for carpet..
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 07:10 PM   #13615
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: thomasville,nc
Posts: 518
Send a message via Yahoo to nomaak
Default

i wonder if he has a 19 turn or stock set-up? afet reading thru some past post's i'm gonna try the car out with:
FRONT: #3 pistons, AE60 wt, white springs, 5mm droop, 1.6 sway bar 0degree front sus mount. 1.5mm under front mount...1.75mm under rear sus mount...3mmm of rollcentre...camber link on outer position 0 degree toe. ride ht..4mmm

REAR: (change #3 to #2 piston) AE40 wt, purple springs, 4 droop, no swaybar,2 degree rear sus mount, 1.5mm under front&rear sus mount, 3mm of rollcentre, shortest camber link possible.ride ht4.25 mm
MOTOR: 7x2 TRiRotor FLATWIRE(old..yes i know) in Binary can with SV2 endbell. 100/27 on 59 mm tires.
nomaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 08:01 PM   #13616
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: scottsdale az
Posts: 282
Default

I will check the part number at the track tues night and let you know
no1uno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 08:08 PM   #13617
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxkat
floodo1 has a great set up for carpet..
stock rubber carpet
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 10:38 PM   #13618
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by floodo1
stock rubber carpet
My car is really fast with this set up..now if i could only drive..
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2005, 09:05 AM   #13619
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by floodo1
stock rubber carpet
what's your stock rubber carpet set-up?
may try to hit Stockton or HW over the holidays...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2005, 12:30 PM   #13620
Tech Regular
 
karlo511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SAN DIEGO
Posts: 419
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

anyone have good/bad experience with the tobee craft drive shaft?

thanks.
karlo511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:34 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0