R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2005, 11:41 PM   #13366
Tech Master
 
Platinum_Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rowley MA
Posts: 1,844
Send a message via MSN to Platinum_Racing
Default

Really? I think even my GV has droop settings, and that didn't even come from the factory with ball bearings!

The reason I ask is there is this one guy...Tom... at my track who uses a pretty clean looking PRO 3 in the stock TC class (as well as Pro-Stock Stampede, E-MAXX, MT, stock touring, and mod touring...kind of like we do! ) and does rather good with it. I was talking to him and he told me they are still widely used in the TC world, but after seeing the cool PRO 4 a while back, and knowing of the cool new Hara car, I'm not so sure he's got the right idea. Mabye he's just in denial!
Platinum_Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 01:47 AM   #13367
Tech Adept
 
Mitropoulos Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 125
Default

Hi Guys,
I am selling my HPI Pro4 2005 Edition.Once uppon a time it was an original Pro4,but now it is converted to a 2005 one.The car is in the best possible condition,has been raced 6 times only,and has gained 2 pole positions,3 wins,2 2nd finishes,and one 3rd finish.Can be shipped anywhere.
Included items are a ton of spare parts and optionals,such as:
-2mm and 2,5mm chassis
-2mm and 2,25mm upper deck
-one way diff
-spool
-spare diff
-new squat ball-bearings
-64P xenon spur gears
-some hpi 64P lightweight Pro4 pinions
-front HPI hard steel CVDs
-spare sets of purple MIPs
-new 2005 Edition motor mount
-carbon main drive shaft
-full set of sway bars
-some purple screws and nuts
-a painted body and a set of tires
-other things I can't remember...

I will also post photos of the car and parts as soon as I am able to.
You can answer here or send me a pm.
Mitropoulos Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 02:11 AM   #13368
Tech Adept
 
Mitropoulos Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 125
Default

Here are pics of the car,and the body it comes with...
Attached Thumbnails
Hpi Pro 4-img_2807.jpg   Hpi Pro 4-img_2812.jpg   Hpi Pro 4-img_2815.jpg   Hpi Pro 4-img_2816.jpg   Hpi Pro 4-img_2820.jpg  

Mitropoulos Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 02:13 AM   #13369
Tech Adept
 
Mitropoulos Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 125
Default

And of course the optionals and the spare parts...
Attached Thumbnails
Hpi Pro 4-img_2823.jpg  
Mitropoulos Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 12:45 PM   #13370
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitropoulos Jim
Hi Guys,
I am selling my HPI Pro4 2005 Edition.Once uppon a time it was an original Pro4,but now it is converted to a 2005 one.
i dont mean to be a jerk, but your car doesn thave 2005 edition shocks. also it doesnt appear to have graphite camber plates. so not quite a 2005.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 01:48 PM   #13371
Tech Addict
 
josh69162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: houston
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to josh69162
Default

I noticed the shocks, but I wasn't sure if the '05 came with them or not. And you're also right about the camber plates. 100% plastic.
-Josh

EDIT: Does anyone have any sway bar mounts they would like to sell to me? Not the ball studs, but the part that screws into the gearbox. I took my rear one off, or lost it in a crash or something, and I don't want to spend the money for the whole parts tree. Thanks.
-Josh
josh69162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 02:16 PM   #13372
Tech Adept
 
Mitropoulos Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 125
Default

I have the shocks you are asking for,but didn't include them so as to lower the price.If you want the car with the '05 shocks as well,that's a thing we can easilly arrange.
About the camber plates you are right,I don't have them at all.
I thought it wouldn't make any difference and are not so easy to fit,so I didn't spend money buying them...
Mitropoulos Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 06:18 PM   #13373
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitropoulos Jim
I have the shocks you are asking for,but didn't include them so as to lower the price.If you want the car with the '05 shocks as well,that's a thing we can easilly arrange.
About the camber plates you are right,I don't have them at all.
I thought it wouldn't make any difference and are not so easy to fit,so I didn't spend money buying them...
im not interested in purchasing your car, not sure if thats what you where thinking. i was just letting any prospective buyers know the difference.

good deal, for a good car. you're right that the graphite camber plates are a pain in the butt to use! someone buy this car!
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 10:14 PM   #13374
Tech Adept
 
jimlazaro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

HAS ANYONE USING A SPOOL INSTEAD OF ONEWAY ON ASPALT?
jimlazaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 10:18 PM   #13375
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimlazaro
HAS ANYONE USING A SPOOL INSTEAD OF ONEWAY ON ASPALT?
I did use the spool at first..fast exit speeds...but then went back to the one-way...the one-way just has faster overall cornering speed...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 11:42 AM   #13376
Tech Adept
 
JHardy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 233
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default replacement parts

Can someone tell me if the cvd bones on the tc3/tc4 will work with the Pro-4? I do not have a lhs but there is one about an hour away. They do not stock Pro-4 parts but have plenty of TC4/TC4 parts. Is there anything that will interchange?

Thanks
JHardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 11:44 AM   #13377
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHardy
Can someone tell me if the cvd bones on the tc3/tc4 will work with the Pro-4? I do not have a lhs but there is one about an hour away. They do not stock Pro-4 parts but have plenty of TC4/TC4 parts. Is there anything that will interchange?

Thanks
yes, direct fit...get the TC4 HD CVD bones..
no other parts will fit...better not to mix apples and oranges..
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 12:31 PM   #13378
Tech Adept
 
Mitropoulos Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 125
Default

floodo1 thanks for your compliments about my car.
It had been treated like a baby(if you know what I mean...)

JHardy I know a guy who uses TC3 CVDs on his Pro4 and they work great.But my opinion is to use the HPI pro4 hard steel dogbones that I had put on my car.You can see the pictures of my previous post to understand what I say.I think that is the best you can do.You can use spool in the front and will not have to change them ever...
Mitropoulos Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 12:36 PM   #13379
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

TC3 bones will fit...but I managed to bend those..the shiny steel ones..I found the TC4 HD bones to be more durable and also lighter.
the pro4 hard bones will only work if his car is not already equipped with MIPS CVDS found in the US.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 03:25 PM   #13380
Tech Adept
 
Mitropoulos Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 125
Default

rc-zombies, please look at my car...
It was once equipped with the purple MIP CVDs(there are still at the rear of the car) and I bought the pro4 hard steel universal dogbones (pn: 75184) and they work great...
Mitropoulos Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0