R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-31-2005, 03:19 PM   #13261
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHardy
thanks for the link.

Where can I get a carbon drive shaft?
this makes some...cost less than HPI's CF shaft.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...53#post1906553
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 04:26 PM   #13262
Tech Initiate
 
CPatrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Western NY
Posts: 20
Send a message via MSN to CPatrick
Default Springs

Thanks for the info on springs and oil, guys!
CPatrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 12:22 AM   #13263
Registered User
 
Hi-LowBrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 350
Send a message via Yahoo to Hi-LowBrow
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHardy
thanks for the link.

Where can I get a carbon drive shaft?
directly from HPI !!
Hi-LowBrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 01:04 AM   #13264
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

WARNING: Be kind, dumb questions to follow!

1. Where on the Pro 4 set up sheets is roll bar type shown?
2. If it says 0.0mm for length roll bar extends past the ball does that mean a sway bar wasn't used?
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 01:24 AM   #13265
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,263
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamescam
WARNING: Be kind, dumb questions to follow!

1. Where on the Pro 4 set up sheets is roll bar type shown?
2. If it says 0.0mm for length roll bar extends past the ball does that mean a sway bar wasn't used?
if the set up sheet says 0.0mm on the swaybar it means the ballend thingy on the bar is extened all the way to the end .
__________________
Xray|Kyosho|Exotek|Hobbywing|Sanwa|Trinity|Xpert|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 02:19 AM   #13266
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ngo8
if the set up sheet says 0.0mm on the swaybar it means the ballend thingy on the bar is extened all the way to the end .
So how do you kow if one was used and if one was used which one was used?

EDIT: Just noticed the stablizer check box on the set up sheet, boy it's late!
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 02:48 PM   #13267
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 357
Default

Im running on a tight med. traction carpet.
What is a good base spring rate and sway bar that I should go with?

I run the D pink in Rear
D Pink/ orange in the front
Alfa body. and 3+ upper and lower deck from BMI
kyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 02:45 AM   #13268
Tech Master
 
ali_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,151
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

hi,wat is diameter of the hole for e top deck mod?
ali_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 09:35 AM   #13269
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ali_g
hi,wat is diameter of the hole for e top deck mod?
slightly bigger than the screw head you're using.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 12:46 PM   #13270
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 357
Default

Im running on a tight med. traction carpet.
What is a good base spring rate and sway bar that I should go with?

I run the D pink in Rear
D Pink/ orange in the front
Alfa body. and 3+ upper and lower deck from BMI
kyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 11:25 PM   #13271
Tech Apprentice
 
jayrodracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The Greatest Mack Of All
Posts: 61
Default pro 4 vs. cyclone???

i was wondering if anyone has driven the cyclone and compared it to the pro4 if so what results?? i was just at the roar outdoor nats and hara told me that the suspension is exactly the same and that the cyclone is just a little easier to drive cause of the belt drive and the position of the motor, my pro4 is super dialed but everyone keeps bashing that car b/c its been out for a while, people are retarted, they only want what is new no matter if it is dialed or not, does anyone else share this opinion that competitevely races, the pro4 is dialed right?
jayrodracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 11:41 PM   #13272
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,915
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

If you're running stock or 19turn you'll be way dialed. Mod will be a little more work...
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 01:28 AM   #13273
Tech Addict
 
Nicadrauspro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Italy
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayrodracer
i was wondering if anyone has driven the cyclone and compared it to the pro4 if so what results?? i was just at the roar outdoor nats and hara told me that the suspension is exactly the same and that the cyclone is just a little easier to drive cause of the belt drive and the position of the motor, my pro4 is super dialed but everyone keeps bashing that car b/c its been out for a while, people are retarted, they only want what is new no matter if it is dialed or not, does anyone else share this opinion that competitevely races, the pro4 is dialed right?
I believe it still depends on the driving skills. No matter how new an RC car is, it doesn't mean that it will beat the older models and its counterparts. Forget those retards. I've been driving my pro4 and very happy with it and its performance. I have friends and I also know some people who are driving the cyclone but all is fair on the track. Driving skills is very important. Don't let those retards intimidate you. I know some guys driving older models such as the TA-04 series and TC3s but they drive really good with their cars as well. They even sometimes beat some pro4s, FK05s, Yokomo BDs, and HB Cyclones on some races. It will also depend on your driving compatibility with the car you prefer. In my own preference, I like shaft driven cars especially the pro4 than the BDs. I drive better with SD cars.

Another thing, the pro4 will stay here and still be available on the market with its hop up parts for a longer period. I don't think that HPI will replace it soon. They release the 2005 version just to upgrade it. Not to phase it out.

Feel blessed. A lot of RC enthusiasts envy the pro4. Some just didn't have the chance to buy it, others just don't admit it that they are envy. Too much pride is killing them deep inside.

__________________
works1200.weebly.com
nicadraus-lamborghini.weebly.com
Nicadrauspro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 06:27 AM   #13274
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

I agree with the above. My Pro4 Hara is superb. On the few days that I can drive it well, its a flying machine.
__________________
www.zen-racing.co.uk
JonboyGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 08:49 AM   #13275
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicadrauspro4
I believe it still depends on the driving skills. No matter how new an RC car is, it doesn't mean that it will beat the older models and its counterparts. Forget those retards. I've been driving my pro4 and very happy with it and its performance. I have friends and I also know some people who are driving the cyclone but all is fair on the track. Driving skills is very important. Don't let those retards intimidate you. I know some guys driving older models such as the TA-04 series and TC3s but they drive really good with their cars as well. They even sometimes beat some pro4s, FK05s, Yokomo BDs, and HB Cyclones on some races. It will also depend on your driving compatibility with the car you prefer. In my own preference, I like shaft driven cars especially the pro4 than the BDs. I drive better with SD cars.

Another thing, the pro4 will stay here and still be available on the market with its hop up parts for a longer period. I don't think that HPI will replace it soon. They release the 2005 version just to upgrade it. Not to phase it out.

Feel blessed. A lot of RC enthusiasts envy the pro4. Some just didn't have the chance to buy it, others just don't admit it that they are envy. Too much pride is killing them deep inside.

this really is debatable. the cg is much much higher on the pro4 than on the cyclone. also the cyclone has single bellcrank arm, which apparently surikarn has said is superior to bellcranks.

sot he only real advantages that the pro4 can have is shaft drive, and slightly better component placement (closer to centerline for lower polar moment of inertia).

which means that shaft drive had better be paying off large rewards in order to compensate for cg and ackerman changes on the cyclone.

usually newer is better. sure there may be some exceptions but i dont think the cyclone is an exception.

pro4 is around because its not a 400+ dollar car, its a lower level car.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:58 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0