R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-30-2005, 03:26 PM   #13006
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamescam
Does anyone make aluminum battery bar mounts? I am not a fan of the plastic ones and would like to switch these to aluminum like I have on my XRay.
Can't answer that question, but I "created" one for my car using a carbon fiber one off of one of my past Tamiya EVO series cars.
John Warner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 03:30 PM   #13007
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

Tape has alot of benefits over the strap.

1. Doesn't tweak chassis when batteries are secured.
2. Weighs much less than strap.
3. Less likely to have the batts come out.
4. No body clips to lose after you take the batteries out.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 03:42 PM   #13008
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

But the aluminum strap sure looks pretty

This Pro 4 will be my asphault car. Asphault isn't very competitive where I live so I am considering ease of use & looks over performance benefits.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 03:43 PM   #13009
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamescam
Asphault isn't very competitive where I live so I am considering ease of use & looks over performance benefits.

Cool.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 10:00 PM   #13010
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Yeah, sometimes the "bling factor" comes into play quite well.
John Warner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 11:23 PM   #13011
Tech Fanatic
 
SNIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Washington State
Posts: 772
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default Set-up advice

I am running stock/rubber on carpet. Any set-up tips would be awesome. Thanks.
SNIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 12:13 AM   #13012
Tech Addict
 
josh69162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: houston
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to josh69162
Default

One thing I've learned is that you should run almost zero droop. I was cruisin with a one-way with foams on carpet, and with any bit of droop, the rear would finds its way out in front. Granted, this would probably be much better with a spool or diff, but I didn't have it at the time.
-Josh
josh69162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 02:07 PM   #13013
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

ttt bump

here's a pic of my pro4
Attached Thumbnails
Hpi Pro 4-rc-items-097.jpg  
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 02:09 PM   #13014
Tech Master
 
SOuthernFRIED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Olive Branch,MS
Posts: 1,235
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Nice Inversion
__________________
James Cooper
SouthernFriedRacing
teamsfr@gmail.com
SOuthernFRIED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 02:12 PM   #13015
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

If I could only find paint in this color
Attached Thumbnails
Hpi Pro 4-capece917lg.jpg  
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 02:26 PM   #13016
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

just received the 3-racing clip-on motor heatsink w/built in fan..
a bit dissappointed... fan does not put out a whole lot of air if plugged into the receiver.. does do a better job if the wires are hardwired to you batter wire leads. the Unit come prewired with plug and extenion lead to direct solder.
Attached Images
File Type: bmp 3RACING FAN.bmp (197.8 KB, 98 views)
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 03:22 PM   #13017
Tech Fanatic
 
SNIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Washington State
Posts: 772
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default Stock Set-ups

Anybody out there with any stock set-up for the Pro 4??? Any help would be much appreciated. I will be running on carpet with rubber tires. Thanks!
SNIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 03:55 PM   #13018
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIDE
Anybody out there with any stock set-up for the Pro 4??? Any help would be much appreciated. I will be running on carpet with rubber tires. Thanks!
i recommend the DHI 2004 setup. you will probably want to go up 5-10 wt on the front oil to calm the car down on turn in. this works great for a small technical track.
if your track is larger with less sharp corners the DHI 2005 setup may be better.

the DHI 2004 setup is in the back of the reg manual, and the DHI 2005 setup is in the back of the 2005/hara manual.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 04:01 PM   #13019
Tech Initiate
 
CPatrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Western NY
Posts: 20
Send a message via MSN to CPatrick
Default Pro4 Setup Sheets

SNIDE...

Did you pull down the setup sheets available on the HPI website?

http://www.hpiracing.com/index2.htm

Navigate through Instructions / Setup Sheets / Pro4
CPatrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 04:08 PM   #13020
Tech Initiate
 
CPatrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Western NY
Posts: 20
Send a message via MSN to CPatrick
Default Chad's Pics

Come on ChadCapece!

Give us the non "Paris Hilton sex video" version of your Pro 4 pics! I want to see what 5 minutes of freespin looks like.
CPatrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0