R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-28-2005, 08:38 AM   #12991
Tech Elite
 
fastharry™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mahwah, NJ.. USA!! ..... Home of http://www.fastharry.com
Posts: 2,846
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to fastharry™
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATXPro4
Any one here know were i can pick up a hara edition top deck?
I got the new top deck and motor mount from champ RC.....

go to the sponsor links on rcteck and ask masa if they are still in stock..

and absolute joy to deal with.....(and I've dealt with precision,jet hobbies,AND rc mart......)...........Champ had the best response,cheapest prices,and quickest service.......
__________________
www.fastharry.com---search "fastharry" on facebook
See Fastharry in Super Nitro racing at the HPI CHALLENGE...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzo-cBEnE0c
fastharry™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 10:05 AM   #12992
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Xtreme RC Hara Pro4 review:

http://www.rc411.com/pages/reviews.php?review=39
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 08:13 PM   #12993
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dontfeelcold
Your droop should be set perfectly whether your using a tweak board or not.
true. however it has even MORE importance when using the lift method of tweaking.

if your droop is off and you use a tweak station, your car will still be tweaked right, just have the wrong droop. if you have incorrect droop and you use the lift method not only will the droop be wrong but so will the tweak.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 08:28 PM   #12994
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

Who's tested with different droop on the left as the right? AE guys did this to eliminate the torque steer when running mod. I assume it would work with the Pro4 aswell. I haven't run mod with my pro4 yet, but would like to if I can calm down the expected torque steer.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 03:42 AM   #12995
Tech Adept
 
octavio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollowman
Hey, where can i get some aluminium bevel gears and where can i get some steel dogbones and also where can i get those little things on the shock mounting screws standard they are plastic but i crushed all of them where can i get alu version.

thanks in advance
greetings hollowman
hey Hollowman !
you can find these parts here: http//shopping.rcmodel.com.hk/
octavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 07:12 AM   #12996
Tech Addict
 
dizzy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 612
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Capece- I have always ran shaft cars with more drop on the left side. I always ran 1 mm more on my TC3's and since day one on the Pro4. I never have had a torque steer issue. Not as important in stock, but in mod, its a must. I believe most of the HPI team runs .5-1MM difference.
__________________
All about that Hot Pockets again! Woot Woot! Tried the Russian rocket but tired of the 'part of the week'. All gold everything '15 only made a weekend, such a numb and overpriced car!
Team Hot Bodies- Hobbywing- Schuurspeed
dizzy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 07:45 AM   #12997
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: princeton, NJ and wall street, NYC
Posts: 514
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to aoizip
Default

Dizzy1,

you add extra droop on the left front and left rear?
or just left rear?

thanks,

~Ming
aoizip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 09:57 AM   #12998
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dizzy1
Capece- I have always ran shaft cars with more drop on the left side. I always ran 1 mm more on my TC3's and since day one on the Pro4. I never have had a torque steer issue. Not as important in stock, but in mod, its a must. I believe most of the HPI team runs .5-1MM difference.
all the pro mod setups that ive seen for pro4 usually use 1mm difference in rear. cant remember front off the top of my head.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 06:16 PM   #12999
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 569
Default

Guys today i took out for the first time my Pro 4 Hara Edition and it was realy fun to drive. ALthough i have a few question to ask

1: The Rear Ball diff - In the instructions it says that you have to tighten the diff until if you hold the end parts you can't rotate it's center part and i kept on tighting till i felt it locked alhough if i use some strength i would still rotate it. Than as i was driving i felt the car like something slipping.

Could it be that maybe one of the wheels is getting locked with the body cause the body is almost in contact with the rear left wheel and when it was handling strange it was moving a bit to the left.

Thanks for al your help
speed6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 07:00 PM   #13000
Tech Addict
 
josh69162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: houston
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to josh69162
Default

To check for slippage, I just hold both tires on the ground with one hand, keep the spur still with the other, and try and get the tires to roll. If they roll, I just tighten it a bit until it stops. You may even be fine with it slipping a little bit, because I'm sure the tires would slip before the motor could put that much force on the diff.
-Josh
josh69162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 09:06 PM   #13001
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

I've always had "some" slip in my shaft driven cars. Makes them handle better coming out of the turns (for me), and when I'm running stock it doesn't have any slippage. A lower drive frequency on the ESC will counter balance the fractional delay in the acceleration.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 12:17 AM   #13002
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone make aluminum battery bar mounts? I am not a fan of the plastic ones and would like to switch these to aluminum like I have on my XRay.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 06:24 AM   #13003
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

A slipping diff is bad no matter what class you run.
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 07:26 AM   #13004
Tech Addict
 
dizzy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 612
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

You put more drop on the left rear. Start with 1MM in mod and .5MM in stock.
__________________
All about that Hot Pockets again! Woot Woot! Tried the Russian rocket but tired of the 'part of the week'. All gold everything '15 only made a weekend, such a numb and overpriced car!
Team Hot Bodies- Hobbywing- Schuurspeed
dizzy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 07:56 AM   #13005
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: scottsdale az
Posts: 282
Default

dizzy you racing tonight?
no1uno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:43 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0