Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree86Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2005, 01:44 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by xxxkat
floodo1,went 28 in practice today..had 20+ 10 second laps,Pro4 is getting better.. I guess it's easy when no ones on the track..
awesome man!

yeah if i can just get my car stable then i'll be there for sure. i mean ive already run 10.7's so its capable of it, now to get it stable enuf to do them every lap!

20 10's is NICE man! now time to get some pits!

i KNOW my problem is my shocks tho, see you friday with new shock setup! and oneway for sure, stupid spool
Old 09-26-2005, 08:36 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jamescam
Stupid question...

I am new to the Pro 4 world and am rebuilding a car I got used. Anywho, on Hara's ROAR Nats set up sheet it shows F 2.0mm & R2.0 mm for Front & F 3.0mm & R 2.0mm for Rear. Is this referring the the pivot block spacers? And if so what do the 2 different numbers represent? At first I thought one was front & one was rear but as there were two sets of numbers I was confused. I have part 75144 NIB so I have the set of spacers I am just confused as to which ones to use. Your help is appreciated.
Yea, that is just talking about the spacers. Use the small silver ones. The big purple ones are for higher roll centers. The rear just has a little anti-squat, that's all. Your manual can explain anti squat better than I can, so look there.

Originally Posted by nf_ekt
A question for all the pro4 experts--