R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-24-2005, 01:57 PM   #12946
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
I though you got rid of your pro4?
Why would anybody do that???!!!
John Warner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 02:12 PM   #12947
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Does anyone have a good Foam Tire Carpet setup? I am running one based off of Thad Garners Cleveland setup. It is ok, but I am experiencing push throughout the whole corner. I am racing tomorrow and I am going to work on my setup a little to try and get it better. Some other setups would be nice to try though, thanks!

Brayden
Fantom11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 03:19 PM   #12948
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fantom11
Does anyone have a good Foam Tire Carpet setup? I am running one based off of Thad Garners Cleveland setup. It is ok, but I am experiencing push throughout the whole corner. I am racing tomorrow and I am going to work on my setup a little to try and get it better. Some other setups would be nice to try though, thanks!

Brayden

Brayden, when you use a pro's setup, it will work best for the track the pro raced at. There will always be some minor changes necessary to make it work for you. I would suggest that you either move the rear shocks out one hole on the upper tower, or go a whole spring rate stiffer front and rear.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 03:45 PM   #12949
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Fantom11.......

Can you post his Cleveland setup???

ThanX!
John Warner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 10:13 PM   #12950
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

I did but I bought both of them back,Tried running Xrays but it got old NEVER winning,Bought my Pro4's back and instantly 2 laps faster.. Some cars fit some people better than other cars.I am not saying an Xray is a POS,Just when i drive one..
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 10:17 PM   #12951
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

ya thats what i thought only 60$ away to buy one
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 02:56 PM   #12952
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Not often you get the chance to buy a car that came 6th in the world!!
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 04:15 PM   #12953
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skill
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Not often you get the chance to buy a car that came 6th in the world!!
I would be interested but this Andy person decided to scribble all over it with marker
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 07:49 PM   #12954
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
CPatrick

I don't recommend the TIR Ti spool. it has replacable delrin outdrives that break. you'll end up spending more than you have too... HPI's spool works the best... there is a new out by Shooter that looks nice with replacable outdirves..and I'll probably get one... available from Precision RC in HK. http://www.precisionrc.com/

TiR is supposed to have steel outdrives for their spool now.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 08:22 PM   #12955
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Stupid question...

I am new to the Pro 4 world and am rebuilding a car I got used. Anywho, on Hara's ROAR Nats set up sheet it shows F 2.0mm & R2.0 mm for Front & F 3.0mm & R 2.0mm for Rear. Is this referring the the pivot block spacers? And if so what do the 2 different numbers represent? At first I thought one was front & one was rear but as there were two sets of numbers I was confused. I have part 75144 NIB so I have the set of spacers I am just confused as to which ones to use. Your help is appreciated.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 08:33 PM   #12956
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

http://rc50.com/modules.php?name=cop...lbum=13&pos=64
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 10:07 PM   #12957
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PitNamedGordie

Where can I buy Pro 4 sticker sheets? I am all out and I can't find a place to buy any. Thanks!!!

Here ya go man!

http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/produc...ducts_id=12781


Chris
DR.FeelGood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 10:44 PM   #12958
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

floodo1,went 28 in practice today..had 20+ 10 second laps,Pro4 is getting better.. I guess it's easy when no ones on the track..
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 11:42 PM   #12959
Tech Elite
 
nf_ekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 22 Acacia Avenue
Posts: 4,631
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

A question for all the pro4 experts--

Thinking of buying a pro4, I'm seeing one NIB on Ebay for $199. Should I assume this to be a good price or maybe look around some more? I have little knowledge of the car but I'm interested as its half the price of an RDX as listed on the auction, and I want something new. Any input is apreciated. Is the pro4 easy to drive fast out of the box or is it on the 'twitchy' side? I want something that is forgiving (unlike the xray i have that is always sorta difficult to drive regardless of set-up).i will be running asphalt,probably never carpet.What breaks the most (so I know what spares to grab)? I looked at the hpi website but found no imfo on set-ups, not good since I dont know anyone locally that runs the car. If anyone has link(s) to track tests of the car lmk. Thanks for any/all help, maybe I'll get this car, based on looks it seems top-notch...
nf_ekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2005, 12:18 AM   #12960
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 43
Default

Hey

I just got my pro4 not long ago i love it i was wondering what hopups i would need coz its stock

Thanks Anthony
evo3s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:52 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0