R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-29-2005, 08:42 PM   #12661
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

TC3's are just as bad. Not sure how the TC4 bones work, or if there even different.

MIP TC3 shiny universals work good up front. All you would need is the bones to make the conversion. Even if you take a major hit and bend one, you can always bend them back.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 09:50 PM   #12662
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Can someone mention a good site for Pro 4 parts? LHS has a limited supply. SpeedTechRC was out of the main parts I was looking for.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 09:55 PM   #12663
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

i usually get mine from www.rcmodel.hk they usually have alot of pro4 besuides some of the new popular 05' parts. but if you only need one part and fast you probably shouldnt use them because they are in hong kong so shipping cost a bit more.

but they are usually really cheap. Example: all the LHS i have been to sells c-hubs for $11-12 but rc model its only $6

so if you grab a few things the low priced usually make up for shipping costs
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 10:06 PM   #12664
Tech Elite
 
BritRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 2,081
Default

towers not bad if you spend close to 149, then you get $25 off.
BritRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 10:10 PM   #12665
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjm9898
i usually get mine from www.rcmodel.hk they usually have alot of pro4 besuides some of the new popular 05' parts. but if you only need one part and fast you probably shouldnt use them because they are in hong kong so shipping cost a bit more.

but they are usually really cheap. Example: all the LHS i have been to sells c-hubs for $11-12 but rc model its only $6

so if you grab a few things the low priced usually make up for shipping costs
For some reason that site isn't working for me. Any other recommendations for something a little closer to home? A site that used PayPal would be ideal.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 10:11 PM   #12666
Tech Addict
 
josh69162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: houston
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to josh69162
Default

I've been looking for a part number for the aluminum camber mount. I would like one, Tower doesn't have them. Any part #'s I can research?
-Josh
josh69162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 10:49 PM   #12667
Tech Elite
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 3,901
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to olhipster1
Default Selling my Pro4

Hey guys if anyone is interested i'm selling my BMI Pro4.....
here is the link:
BMI PRO4 - Carpet Ready

asking $245 shipped....tons of spares.
olhipster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 11:35 PM   #12668
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

o here is a link that works, sorry about that

http://shopping.rcmodel.hk/
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 11:40 PM   #12669
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Try Speedtech for the camber mounts.
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 11:43 PM   #12670
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by josh69162
I never have ever liked HPI's CVDs. Even if you don't bend them, you're garunteed to twist them. Is there really any way to avoid it, or do I need to keep stocking up on the TC3/4 bones?
-Josh
what's wrong with the HPI bones...they are made by the same company that makes the ones for the TC3/4, RDX, Rayspeed/Yokomo, etc... MIP
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 11:48 PM   #12671
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The big dawgs are much thicker but seem to perform very well. They are still aluminum like the stock bones but much more durable.
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 01:45 AM   #12672
Tech Adept
 
DWill_996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 137
Default setup

thx for the setup advice guys, i already have the 2mm chassis so i'll yank off the swaybars and give it a try. Going to d\l Hara's setup and check it out too.
DWill_996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 03:29 AM   #12673
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by josh69162
I've been looking for a part number for the aluminum camber mount. I would like one, Tower doesn't have them. Any part #'s I can research?
-Josh
31419 3000Y or 30.00 USD
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 03:36 AM   #12674
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

old school hpi guys help me out!

the pro4 has narrow clamping hubs to which you add 0.5 and 1.0mm shim. i know that hpi made the same clamping hubs but in a widht that was wider, specifically the same thickness as the thin hub with 1.5mm of shim !!
i saw these on someones car and i measured them.

anyone know the part number? or can venture a guess?
i cant seem to find it out
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 03:38 AM   #12675
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

these?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGWX4&P=7
domo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:34 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0