R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-22-2005, 12:34 PM   #11836
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guo Chean
what is the part num for the yokomo bd battery tray? for the tray i think i should be fit 3300GP cell only and if you want to fit gp3700 i think you need to pull out the tray
tray part # BD-118T
the tray fits the GP3300 with no problem. and room for the larger cells.
with the tray the cell may sit too low and scrape on the track.

Download the exploded diagram of the BD. you will notice how big the battery slots are on the chassis.
http://www.yokomousa.com/kits/mr4tc_bd/bd_downloads.htm
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA

Last edited by rc-zombies; 06-22-2005 at 12:50 PM.
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 01:51 PM   #11837
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

so you mean that with the tray my gp3700 will be scratch easily? if without the tray how much should i file inorder to let the gp 3700 sit properly?
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:03 PM   #11838
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guo Chean
so you mean that with the tray my gp3700 will be scratch easily? if without the tray how much should i file inorder to let the gp 3700 sit properly?
nope..you will need the tray to fit the gp3700.
on your previous post you mentioned "if you want to fit gp3700 i think you need to pull out the tray"
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:15 PM   #11839
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
I'm using the Xenon spur gears..very durable made of delrin.
The stock Pro 4 spur IS made by Xenon. I'm curious as to why he would not find them durable. In fact, the optional gears Hpi sales for the Pro 4 are all made by Xenon - just packaged under Hpi. 95T, 96T, 97T, 98T - stock spur, 99T and 100T.
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 08:06 PM   #11840
Tech Regular
 
loopedeloop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whangarei Newzealand
Posts: 491
Default

I chucked my hpi gears away, They strip way too easy, and have gone to kawada 48p spurs.

no stripping since
loopedeloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 09:29 PM   #11841
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loopedeloop
I chucked my hpi gears away, They strip way too easy, and have gone to kawada 48p spurs.

no stripping since
I still use the same spur that came with my 1st kit - from March 2004, when the kit reached my LHS! Please tell me how you guys are stripping these spurs?!
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 09:50 PM   #11842
Tech Regular
 
loopedeloop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whangarei Newzealand
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kewdawg
I still use the same spur that came with my 1st kit - from March 2004, when the kit reached my LHS! Please tell me how you guys are stripping these spurs?!
uummm pass

i think with the kit spur gear holder (slight wobble) + maybe slightly loose adjustment they stipped?? I dunno.

I now have the onepeice shaft and 48p gears , not an issue any more
loopedeloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 09:59 PM   #11843
Tech Master
 
Driver1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Region 5
Posts: 1,175
Send a message via AIM to Driver1
Default

can someone give me a good carpet setup....

pretty tight track...medium bite

running mod
Driver1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 10:06 PM   #11844
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Driver1
can someone give me a good carpet setup....

pretty tight track...medium bite

running mod
carpet with rubber tires?
try Hara's DHI carpet set-up
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 12:01 AM   #11845
Tech Master
 
Geetoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: HPI/HOTBODIES
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Geetoo Send a message via Yahoo to Geetoo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loopedeloop
I chucked my hpi gears away, They strip way too easy, and have gone to kawada 48p spurs.

no stripping since
48pitch spur is a lot safer on dusty tracks hardly strips. 64pitch has the best gearing increments but best on cleaner tracks.
__________________
www.hpiracing.com
www.hotbodiesonline.net
www.nosram.com
www.team-durango.com
www.actionhobbiesonline.net
Geetoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 05:42 AM   #11846
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 184
Default

has anyone installed the Square R/C Pro4 Aluminum Front One-Way Gear with the HPI aluminium front bevel gear ??

Just looking for alternatives to replacing 1 bevel gear set a day ...
hapiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:47 AM   #11847
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hapiya
has anyone installed the Square R/C Pro4 Aluminum Front One-Way Gear with the HPI aluminium front bevel gear ??

Just looking for alternatives to replacing 1 bevel gear set a day ...
don't recommend... you will end up braking something else like the cv bones, outdrives, or other parts. would you rather break/bend a $9 bone or a $4 bevel gear?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:52 AM   #11848
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bellevue, WA
Posts: 69
Send a message via ICQ to atomic80 Send a message via AIM to atomic80 Send a message via Yahoo to atomic80
Default

What about using the one piece bevel gear with the square aluminum bevel gear PLUS the HPI steel dogbones? That should be a pretty strong combination?
atomic80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:55 AM   #11849
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic80
What about using the one piece bevel gear with the square aluminum bevel gear PLUS the HPI steel dogbones? That should be a pretty strong combination?
that combo may hold up.
if you have that install... let us know it's durability.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:57 AM   #11850
Tech Fanatic
 
andyh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 856
Default

..then you'd probably tweak your shaft......

andyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:01 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0