R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-21-2005, 10:16 PM   #11821
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

is that you in the middle and if it is what did hara and surikan say about the cyclone?
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 10:19 PM   #11822
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by axel
is that you in the middle and if it is what did hara and surikan say about the cyclone?
Yup, thats me. Though I think Surikarn's mom wasnt too pleased to see me giving more attention to Hara

Well, nothing new that you havent already read about the cyclone, though he was still using one tamiya pulley on his cyclone like his last race.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:05 PM   #11823
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

hey does anyone know how to modified the pro 4 chassis for IB3800 or GP3700 battery. how many wide for the slot inorder to put the battery in. thanks
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:34 PM   #11824
Tech Master
 
alana07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: There
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to alana07
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy
Yup, thats me. Though I think Surikarn's mom wasnt too pleased to see me giving more attention to Hara

Well, nothing new that you havent already read about the cyclone, though he was still using one tamiya pulley on his cyclone like his last race.
yes jake, go tell and let the whole world know!!!!
__________________
没有最好,只有更好!!!
alana07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 12:17 AM   #11825
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alana07
yes jake, go tell and let the whole world know!!!!
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 12:27 AM   #11826
Tech Elite
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Anyone know the part number for the new...

steering knuckles aand or c-hubs? The ones that won't bend the cvds?
RCknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 01:03 AM   #11827
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 380
Default spool bearings

Thanx for your reply zombies. Can you tell mell which bearings I would need to fit a spool ?
jim beam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 01:14 AM   #11828
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Guo...Just a thought I Have a BD as well as a Pro4...What about the battery holders that the BD uses? I have not checked if they will fit in the Pro 4 but they do take 3600 and 3700 packs.
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:46 AM   #11829
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

I'm running a pack of GP3700's in my Pro 4 with the Team PRP chassis and haven't had to make any modifications at all. The cells do sit slightly higher in the chassis than the GP3300's but it's not really a problem. I'm not sure what the standard chassis is like for fitting them in though...
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 10:11 AM   #11830
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim beam
Thanx for your reply zombies. Can you tell mell which bearings I would need to fit a spool ?
same bearings used in the one-way and the rear diff..
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 10:13 AM   #11831
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barger
Guo...Just a thought I Have a BD as well as a Pro4...What about the battery holders that the BD uses? I have not checked if they will fit in the Pro 4 but they do take 3600 and 3700 packs.
with a cutting wheel, dremel, and file. the BD battery tray can be made to fit the Pro4 chassis.... I'll check later tonight when I get home.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 10:32 AM   #11832
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

hey zombie so you mean i need to cut some pierce to fit the 3700 battery
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 10:43 AM   #11833
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guo Chean
hey zombie so you mean i need to cut some pierce to fit the 3700 battery
I don't have any 3700 to try...from what I've heard they are taller and slightly fatter... so you may have to file the slots longer to fit. I know the bd tray will fit the new cells. I'll see if its even possible to retrofit the tray into the pro4. I've been wanting to retrofit the trays for a while now since I got the BD... just been too lazy lately.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 12:07 PM   #11834
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Here's the stock setting from the Hara Edition Kit.
pm me with your email if you want PDF file.
Pdf was too large to post.

This is based on the New Hara Set-up sheet.

Front:
#3 hole on shock tower
2mm on sway bar ball end
4mm camber link spacer
#1 hole on arm
2mm spacer F/R toe blocks
2.5deg toe blocks
#1 hole on camber mount
1.5deg. camber
4deg. caster
6mm droop
one-way or spool
1.4(silver) swaybar.

Rear:
#3 hole on shock tower
3mm on sway bar ball end
3mm camber link spacer
#1 hole on arm
2.5mm spacer F/R toe blocks
3deg. toe blocks
#1 hole on camber mount
1.5deg camber
5mm droop
1.4(silver) swaybar.

Shocks:
Front:
Piston 1.1mm - 3hole
Oil: 45wt
Spring: White
Bladder: new Flat type

Rear:
Piston 1.1mm - 3hole
Oil: 45wt
Spring: Pink
Bladder: new Flat type

Acherman: #1 hole

Steering knuckle: #1

Front Width:
F: add 1.5mm spacer to each hub
R: add 1.5mm spacer to each hub

Chassis: 2.5mm
Upperdeck: 2.25
Center Post: No.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 12:19 PM   #11835
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

what is the part num for the yokomo bd battery tray? for the tray i think i should be fit 3300GP cell only and if you want to fit gp3700 i think you need to pull out the tray
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:46 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0