R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-30-2005, 11:47 AM   #11086
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EngTat
i am buying a new servo soon for my pro4, i have two servo in mind. Ko Propo 2363 and Airtronics vrx (94360z)... wat is the most popular that ppl fit in thier pro 4 and di need feedbacks. thanks
those are good servos... I've use the Futaba S9451 or the Low Profile S9550 digital servos. the S9550 is great if you need space for your electronics.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 02:58 PM   #11087
Tech Regular
 
loopedeloop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whangarei Newzealand
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Skill
Has anyone tried using Dry Glide on their bearings? I would have thought it'd be ideal. Does anyone know if Dry Glide or the equivalent is available in the UK?

I havent but any little bit of friction reduction has got to help
loopedeloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 05:00 PM   #11088
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

what springs should i use for a pro4 (stock). I race on carpet. I am currently running stock setups right now.
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 06:54 PM   #11089
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by axel
what springs should i use for a pro4 (stock). I race on carpet. I am currently running stock setups right now.
Why do you alway ask this kind of question? Why don't you ask somebody to drive the car for you? You can experiment with different springs or set ups at the track instead of just asking other non local with different track surfaces, temperature, grip level and other condition about what springs you need. Why?
__________________
Muchmore l AHRP l Xenon l Futaba
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 07:27 PM   #11090
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

is it true the pro4 05 spec is asphalt only? i dont see how... i race on both high grip asphalt and carpet using rubber tires on both. so my question is should i just use a pro4 or the 05 spec becuase from what i am hearing people are saying 05 spec is asphalt only but i need a car that will do both
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 12:28 AM   #11091
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fjm9898
is it true the pro4 05 spec is asphalt only? i dont see how... i race on both high grip asphalt and carpet using rubber tires on both. so my question is should i just use a pro4 or the 05 spec becuase from what i am hearing people are saying 05 spec is asphalt only but i need a car that will do both
the 05 should be good for rubber tires on asphalt and carpet. if you run foams on carpet...then I'd opt for a stiffer thicker chassis.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 12:58 AM   #11092
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

ok thanks, i was confused because some one else on another thread about what car to get was saying the pro4 05 spec was souly an asphalt/outdoor car which doesnt make any sense
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 05:39 AM   #11093
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Can anybody give me some hints on how to go about setting the backlash of the gearboxes? I am using the standard shimming as recommended in the manual, but I seem to be eating front gears fairly regularly.
AMGRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 06:08 AM   #11094
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 127
Default

Hi Guys,

I have a problem.
My rear diff always comes loose!
What can be done about this ?
I know this has been discussed here before, but it seems alot of work to go through 370 pages.
Snikkari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 10:28 AM   #11095
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fjm9898
ok thanks, i was confused because some one else on another thread about what car to get was saying the pro4 05 spec was souly an asphalt/outdoor car which doesnt make any sense
the Asia version 05 spec car...is more likely ment for asphalt. it has the thinner 2mm chassis... the US/Euro version will have the stock 2.5mm chassis.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 01:49 PM   #11096
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Snikkari, there is a new part (diff lock nut) that comes out with the 05 spec that fixes that problem, some shops might already have it so check around
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 05:28 PM   #11097
Tech Regular
 
moot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: nsw
Posts: 352
Default

ok guys i need help! i'm giving my pro4 a makeover/freshen up

i use the car on concrete and ashfelt normally with takeoff 27's.i need up much more competitive set-up then what i have now,which is just the box set-up.
i run a trinity 6t d6 flatwire and a keyence rapida pro esc.the car on my local track is and understeering pig

what i'm thinking is getting a 2mm chassis (my ones stuffed) and swaping the one way with a ball diff. does the rear diff fit in the front? is there anything thing else i can do to make it more competitive? (besides from finding some talent )
moot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 08:06 PM   #11098
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have a question, has anyone tried using the TC3 diff gears instead of the pro 4 ones, they seem to be a lot stronger than the HPI ones, im just wondering if anyone has tried it.
ATXPro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 08:10 PM   #11099
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Ft. Collins, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default

Is the 2.5mm upper deck out now the same as the one that will be on the 2005 edition?
newracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 08:14 PM   #11100
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default 64p vs. 48p

whats the difference when running the pro4.
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:17 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0