R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2005, 09:27 PM   #10786
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

second pic
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

Last edited by Guo Chean; 07-12-2007 at 11:14 PM.
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 09:27 PM   #10787
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

third pic
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

Last edited by Guo Chean; 07-12-2007 at 11:14 PM.
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 11:58 PM   #10788
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

where's that new body for your car?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 12:40 AM   #10789
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Guo...Your car looks great.....almost the same as mine!!!!!!!!!!
I cant see in your photos but have you done the top deck mod?(Drill out the top deck were the screws go thru to hold the front/rear bulkheads) I found that was the biggest inprovement to stop tweak.
Also do NOT make the same mistake as I did...Used a carbon shaft for Mod...It twisted the shaft 180 degrees!!!!
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 12:49 AM   #10790
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

Wow that;s a nice pro4. Almost like ramon's. He's got one hopped up pro4. good thing he sold me his BMI pro4
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 01:55 AM   #10791
Tech Adept
 
octavio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97
Default Spur and Pinion in 48 Dp

I would like to knw which SPUR and PINIONS in 48Dp will fit on the Pro4. And pinions will have to be short, so no motoplate will be needed.
Please give me some brand names ? thx !

I also made an excel-sheet with gearratio's in 64 and 48 dp for the Pro4 :

Pro4 gear ratio
octavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 02:59 AM   #10792
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Use kawada pinion would be fine
__________________
Tamiya TB Evo 5
Spektrum DX3R 2.4Ghz, Sanwa ERG-VX, VFS-1
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 03:04 AM   #10793
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

oops i am not sure about the kawada 48p pinion
__________________
Tamiya TB Evo 5
Spektrum DX3R 2.4Ghz, Sanwa ERG-VX, VFS-1
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 03:08 AM   #10794
Tech Regular
 
jihernandez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Metro Manila, Philippines
Posts: 270
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Guo Chean
third pic
Am very interested to see the mod coz it would be hell trying to find the page where this is discussed.

Can you post a clearer pic?

The pics are not clear in the portion where the mod was done. I think it is bec of the flash.
jihernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 03:13 AM   #10795
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Guo chean nice car...i also wan to do the upper deck mod
__________________
Tamiya TB Evo 5
Spektrum DX3R 2.4Ghz, Sanwa ERG-VX, VFS-1
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 08:42 AM   #10796
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

my car is running sweet at the moment, drivetrain is super free and handling is dialed, however I am having a problem whenever turning right on or off power i get a binding noise, similar to that of a stripped bevel gear....

ive pulled the car apart a dozen times now trying to find the source but everything looks perfect, the noise is only when turning right, left is no problem, any ideas?
domo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 09:07 AM   #10797
Mal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 472
Default

Check your CVDs? There have been a few people at our track that have overtightened the set screw in the CVDs causing the pin to bend. This causes the CVD to bind at certain points ....
Mal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 09:31 AM   #10798
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

I've had this problem everytime i race. One was caused do to bevel stripping. I never realized it could be the cvd binding.
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 09:36 AM   #10799
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Barger
Guo...Your car looks great.....almost the same as mine!!!!!!!!!!
I cant see in your photos but have you done the top deck mod?(Drill out the top deck were the screws go thru to hold the front/rear bulkheads) I found that was the biggest inprovement to stop tweak.
Also do NOT make the same mistake as I did...Used a carbon shaft for Mod...It twisted the shaft 180 degrees!!!!
sure have i drill from two 6mm hole rear 2 6mm hole i also modified the cone washer with o-ring in upper deck.
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 09:41 AM   #10800
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 40
Default 6mm holes

Quote:
Originally posted by Guo Chean
sure have i drill from two 6mm hole rear 2 6mm hole i also modified the cone washer with o-ring in upper deck.
do you drill using normal electric drill or with a dremel?

I dont own a dremel. Is it possible to drill with normal drill?
BlueT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:02 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0