R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-01-2005, 08:50 PM   #10696
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

currently using carpet setting
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 08:51 PM   #10697
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

are u running in carpet? hei any good asphalt or tarmac setting?
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 08:55 PM   #10698
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

hey dun play me lar eng tat you are champian driver. hahahahr
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 08:56 PM   #10699
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

got got got dun worried later i will clearly tell you how to set hahahar
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 08:57 PM   #10700
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

hey does anyone know how many degree for the stock rear hub carrier? izzit 1 degree? thanks
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:07 PM   #10701
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to jumbo360
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Guo Chean
hey does anyone know how many degree for the stock rear hub carrier? izzit 1 degree? thanks
Doesnt the stock Pro 4 come with 0,2,4,and 6 or are u talking about some other car because im not really reading the thread i pay more attention to the 2005 edition
jumbo360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:17 PM   #10702
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jumbo360
Doesnt the stock Pro 4 come with 0,2,4,and 6 or are u talking about some other car because im not really reading the thread i pay more attention to the 2005 edition
what i means what degree of rear hub come with the original graphite is it 1 degree or 0 degree because the alum rear hud is 1 degree so does it same with stock? thanks
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:21 PM   #10703
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to jumbo360
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Guo Chean
what i means what degree of rear hub come with the original graphite is it 1 degree or 0 degree because the alum rear hud is 1 degree so does it same with stock? thanks
Oh sorry, where did you order ur aluminum rear hub from (Company), because they should tell you if its from square then its 0 but then there is a choice for .5 and the HPI one it should be 0 or you can get the 1,1.5,and i think thats it
jumbo360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:24 PM   #10704
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, I'm building a brand new Pro 4 as we speak. I'm at the shock section right now, I want to run the kit set up and using their 50wt oil. Is the rebound suppose to be slow? After a while without the springs and when I put the shaft in, it doesn't bounce back. Is this normal for this weight of oil?
__________________
Muchmore l AHRP l Xenon l Futaba
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:24 PM   #10705
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jumbo360
Oh sorry, where did you order ur aluminum rear hub from (Company), because they should tell you if its from square then its 0 but then there is a choice for .5 and the HPI one it should be 0 or you can get the 1,1.5,and i think thats it
what i means the stock original carbon graphite rear hub is what degree?
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:44 PM   #10706
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to jumbo360
Default

its 0
jumbo360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:47 PM   #10707
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

thanks jumbo, does it have any different for 0 degree or 1 degree?
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:49 PM   #10708
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to jumbo360
Default

I pretty sure it wont have much of an affect if you have a 1 degree in
jumbo360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2005, 02:49 AM   #10709
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Is the 1degree going to provide more stability??? or wat are their efects???
__________________
Tamiya TB Evo 5
Spektrum DX3R 2.4Ghz, Sanwa ERG-VX, VFS-1
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2005, 04:14 AM   #10710
Tech Addict
 
Mach10_shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Indiana: USA
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Bumper brace

Quote:
Originally posted by ah_liang
I like to work on my whole hopups. How u use to cut them?

CNC mill with carbide tooling.
Mach10_shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:04 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0