R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-24-2005, 03:45 PM   #10591
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by axel
well i have a monster stock (phantom tuned). But i really am confused about finding the final drive and all that. I have a 28t and a 30t.
Go for the 28t. I usually run 27t at my local track (med/large size). There is no need to go any higher though.
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 03:51 PM   #10592
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: My Pro4

Quote:
Originally posted by TheTurtleMan
My Blue Pro4 ....
remind me of my Blue Pro3..
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 03:53 PM   #10593
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

oops forgot the pic
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bluepro3.jpg (70.6 KB, 228 views)
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 04:07 PM   #10594
Tech Champion
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,053
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I still have my pro 3....... not as cool as yours though. Has alot of the same hopups, just in purple.

-Korey
__________________
Pro Spec America/Apex RC - Team ORCA - Awesomatix USA - Roche RC USA - AVID - Sweep - Protoform - Pro-One RC - Slapmaster Tools - Hebiki Design Works - Turtlemaster Racing - Seattle RC Racers - Timezone Hobbies
Korey Harbke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 04:38 PM   #10595
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
I ordered 2 times for those hubs...says that it's in stock..and never is... the Atlas ones from Integy fit perfectly and cost less...
I picked up mine from RCMODEL a few months ago. Your local shops should be able to get them. I went the overseas route because it was cheaper in the long run - plus, the price was also 10 bucks cheaper than buying them here in the states. I just added them in with a big order.
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 06:54 PM   #10596
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 82
Default Re: My Pro4

Quote:
Originally posted by TheTurtleMan
My Blue Pro4
See that the antenna cable is short, hows the reception?
ah_liang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 07:00 PM   #10597
Tech Addict
 
stonedgti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 699
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
oops forgot the pic
Wait! Isn't that the JRXS? hahahaha
__________________
Team Powers | ORCA | OD 12 Racing | NorCal Hobbies | JWerks | Sonic Racing | Team Gayzer | AYO Racing | Team Hastings | Uncle Larry Concepts | Moonlight Toys
stonedgti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 07:08 PM   #10598
Tech Master
 
TheTurtleMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: BFE
Posts: 1,586
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: My Pro4

Quote:
Originally posted by ah_liang
See that the antenna cable is short, hows the reception?
It is a Spektrum. That is all the ant is. Works great.
__________________
CLICK HERE FOR ALL YOUR RADIO AND MORE SKINZ!!!!

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=184104

WWW.BUSTOUTBMX.COM
TheTurtleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 07:12 PM   #10599
jt6
Tech Addict
 
jt6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Clayton, North Carolina
Posts: 578
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to jt6 Send a message via AIM to jt6
Default

Anyone have a decent setup or starting point for Foam tires on Asphalt?
jt6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 11:05 PM   #10600
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

BMI Pro4 ir PRP Pro4? what is better?
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 01:06 AM   #10601
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

Just thought I'd post a couple of pics of my Pro 4 seeing as though it's nice and clean:



Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 01:57 AM   #10602
Tech Adept
 
octavio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97
Default

Oh man, this looks really awesome
I suppose you won't be racing this beauty ?
I've never seen this before, i'm drooling all over....
octavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 06:51 AM   #10603
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

hi i juz bought a new pro 4 v1.1, can i know what is the thickness off the main chasis? it is suppose to be 2.5 mm or 3 mm. mine came with 2.5 is it suppose to be 3mm. thanks
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 07:59 AM   #10604
jt6
Tech Addict
 
jt6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Clayton, North Carolina
Posts: 578
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to jt6 Send a message via AIM to jt6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EngTat
hi i juz bought a new pro 4 v1.1, can i know what is the thickness off the main chasis? it is suppose to be 2.5 mm or 3 mm. mine came with 2.5 is it suppose to be 3mm. thanks
No, the stock chassis is 2.5.
jt6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 08:29 AM   #10605
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

what are the specs between the prp chassis and the bmi chassis?
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:09 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0