R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-24-2003, 05:37 PM   #91
Tech Elite
 
OSherman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: o0O In the FishBowl O0o
Posts: 3,151
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thad--> Front One-ways still gonna be included with kit?.
__________________
•KO Propo America
•EXOTEK
OSherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2003, 05:40 PM   #92
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Thad Garner
If you have time, read the Pro 4 feature lists and you should be able to figure that question out yourself.

Followers? Comparing the Pro 3 to the Pro 4 is pointless. If you like the features of the Pro 4…great! if not…bummer. Sorry you personally had a bad experience with the Pro 3.
Thad.
Well it wasn't all that bad...the car handled great. Able to beat the best of them. The Features on the P4 is excellent. Alot more than I expected. Another Item you can suggest to Marketing is to include the Camber gauge that only sell for a few dollars...since you're including the ride height/droop gauge in the kit.... I hope HPI doesn't package the Pro4 in the same old big boxes that is more than half empty. Hope the box is small enough to take to the track...ie...Yokomo SD box.
just my 2 yens...

coming up to Speedworld this Sept for the Norcca Sedan World Cup? Will Hara Defend his title?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2003, 06:03 PM   #93
Tech Regular
 
Thad Garner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Trabuco Canyon
Posts: 304
Default

OSherman,

Yeah!

rc-zombies,

The only reason the boxes are big is because they are made to fit an untrimmed body. The R40 and Pro 4 will both have small boxes.

If all goes according to plan...Hara and I will see you at Speedworld.
Thad Garner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2003, 07:30 PM   #94
Tech Master
 
skiptomylou6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 1,308
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Will there be a Front Ball Diff option available?

Last edited by skiptomylou6; 07-24-2003 at 11:06 PM.
skiptomylou6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2003, 10:56 PM   #95
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: whyalla sa
Posts: 25
Default HPI problem

Sorry Thad,
I think it's a problem that HPI has to sort out before even attemping to sell the products in Australia. Only HPI can fix the importors up by dumping them and getting a NEW importor who WILL STOCK the Whole range of spares.
After all whos the most important customer the HPI got---
THE MAN WHO SPENTS HIS DOLLAR ON THE PRODUCT
and there are plenty of disatified customers in Australa
watsrags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 01:07 AM   #96
Tech Regular
 
wrxmy99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 353
Default Re: HPI problem

Quote:
Originally posted by watsrags
Sorry Thad,
I think it's a problem that HPI has to sort out before even attemping to sell the products in Australia. Only HPI can fix the importors up by dumping them and getting a NEW importor who WILL STOCK the Whole range of spares.
After all whos the most important customer the HPI got---
THE MAN WHO SPENTS HIS DOLLAR ON THE PRODUCT
and there are plenty of disatified customers in Australa
Here here!

(hence the XRay tag in my sig)
wrxmy99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 02:21 AM   #97
Tech Master
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,420
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default HPI in Oz

Its all politics guys!

You think its a coincidence that DSI (former owners of Neo) took over the distributorship soon after HPI rebadged the Neo as a Sprint???

I wouldn't be surprised if HPI parts come out of the Neo factory...
veecee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 02:47 AM   #98
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: whyalla sa
Posts: 25
Default HPI parts

You mean that there is such a thing as HPI Parts

for any person who cares I Like my HPI Pro3 its just that I can't Get parts
watsrags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 05:16 AM   #99
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: whyalla sa
Posts: 25
Default hpi pro 4

I like many other have follow HPI slowly releasing details on the pro 4. The computer pictures look good. Subject to be able to get spares etc for the Pro 4 I would even think about BUYING ONE.
The final factor is the service avaible to me as a buyer is very important and at this time I feel that HPI products are not backed by the importer. Even when I buy my new car this xmas I would like to be able to keep my Pro3 running it's a great car. I suggest that HPI should work on the problems in Australia. It took me 4 months to get part HPI 72111 though my LHS which I believe is poor service.
Please stop showing computer drawing and put up some real ones
I am not employed by any retail outlet or importer but am just a silly old (53years) bugger whom enjoys racing
watsrags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 05:36 AM   #100
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 248
Default

Cheese anyone? There seems to be plenty of wine around here.
Downforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 05:44 AM   #101
Regional Moderator
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Thad Garner
If you have time, read the Pro 4 feature lists and you should be able to figure that question out yourself.

Followers? Comparing the Pro 3 to the Pro 4 is pointless. If you like the features of the Pro 4…great! if not…bummer. Sorry you personally had a bad experience with the Pro 3.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg thanksfortheinfo.jpg (36.7 KB, 450 views)
Ko Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 07:41 AM   #102
Tech Elite
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,584
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Lets stay on topic here. Crying over lack of parts in your area is not an HPI problem nor does it affect the quality of the PRO4 the original topic of this thread.

Look im in Canada. An for the longest time getting Corrally and Serpent parts was a pain in the Ass. We could only order in large quanities and it took for ever. Now that there is SErpent USA and Xray parts are fast and easy to get.

EXample #1 Want a arm for your serpent? Hobby shop would place on his list for his next big order, time waited????? weeks

Example #2 Want a arm for a losi or ae? Hobby shop would have it within a week.

Difference is we live in northamerica and have better access to made in the USA products.

Anyway with the internet these days there is no reason to sit by and wait for your hobby shop or countries distributors to clean up there act. If you want a made in the USA,JAPAN,Germany ect ect car do your homework and find out where you can get your spares..

I just got the yokomo SD . Yokomo for years around here have been hard to shop for.
I get my parts from:
-speedtech
-LHS
-Hong Kong(my friend shops there i will soon)



Can't wait for the PRO4!
__________________
"Without Rules its just Backyard Bashing!"
www.rcottawa.com
Joel Lagace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 08:54 AM   #103
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 91
Default

REPRESENT!
ARC MotorSports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 09:54 AM   #104
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ko Racer
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 04:34 PM   #105
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: whyalla sa
Posts: 25
Default hpi spares

The lack of HPI spares is a problem that HPI needs to address
And I for one intend to make them aware of . Intenting buyers should make sure that they can get parts for ANY BRAND of car and if the manufacters promote their car in any part of the world they should properly service that market.
Prehaps HPI can be SHAMED into doing something about it
watsrags is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:35 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0