R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2005, 03:03 PM   #10276
Suspended
 
tjcdas1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 43
Default

Spam deleted.
-Speedo

Last edited by Speedo; 02-25-2005 at 03:38 PM.
tjcdas1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 03:31 PM   #10277
Tech Master
 
J_Longbrake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,234
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
Hey Longsnake-I hear your laying it down in mod-whats up with that?
The TC4 doesn't work, period. The Pro 4 does.
J_Longbrake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 05:13 PM   #10278
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: thomasville,nc
Posts: 518
Send a message via Yahoo to nomaak
Default

macnkitty, you still out there?. march is almost here. do you have your pro4 yet? i was hoping your R/C club has got together a strong electric class this year. cause i don't have a nitro yet.
nomaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 06:21 PM   #10279
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kewdawg
In my experience with the Pro 4, adding kick-up increases front traction which translates into more overall steering. Not sure how much kick-up you'll need. I'm using .5mm of kick-up and 2* castor blacks for stock racing on carpet w/ foam tires. I'm considering going to 0* castor blocks to increase on-power steering. I guess the question is: what are you trying to achieve by reaching 3* of castor? Also, your set-up info. and track conditions would help others to help you.
one of the racers at my local track said that 3 degrees is ideal for any car, whether foam or rubber.

for setup i'm running a stock motor with rubber on carpet.

Thanks
racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 08:18 AM   #10280
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by racer
one of the racers at my local track said that 3 degrees is ideal for any car, whether foam or rubber.

for setup i'm running a stock motor with rubber on carpet.

Thanks
Ok, but... you still haven't said what you're trying to achieve by getting 3 degrees of castor? Depending on your answer, you could be going the wrong way.
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC

Last edited by kewdawg; 02-26-2005 at 08:55 AM.
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 09:29 AM   #10281
Tech Addict
 
dizzy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 612
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like the guy giving the advice drives and Xray since I believe they have 3 and 6 degree blocks. If you can tell the difference between 2 and 3 degrees, then your name must be Hara, Baker or Masami.
__________________
All about that Hot Pockets again! Woot Woot! Tried the Russian rocket but tired of the 'part of the week'. All gold everything '15 only made a weekend, such a numb and overpriced car!
Team Hot Bodies- Hobbywing- Schuurspeed
dizzy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 10:06 AM   #10282
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dizzy1
Sounds like the guy giving the advice drives and Xray since I believe they have 3 and 6 degree blocks. If you can tell the difference between 2 and 3 degrees, then your name must be Hara, Baker or Masami.
Yeah... you do have a point. Although, I'm really courious as to what he's trying to do with his set-up???
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 12:35 PM   #10283
Tech Apprentice
 
pro4racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: bromley uk
Posts: 85
Default

hi

on march the 18 my club is moving over to carpet racing over the crappy wooden floor we currently race on.

jus wondering is there any1 out there that could supply me with a decent setup for the pro4 running stock on cs-22 but with mostly kit items as i have not purchased any other parts yet.

thanks
pro4racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 12:57 PM   #10284
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 139
Default

The Hara DHI 2004 setup shuld be a good starting point for rubber racing. Uses stock suspention-blocks and springs, you probably only need some shims.
Erlend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 01:38 PM   #10285
Tech Adept
 
Trinity2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 148
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by Erlend
The Hara DHI 2004 setup shuld be a good starting point for rubber racing. Uses stock suspention-blocks and springs, you probably only need some shims.
Jeah, and after that, when you`ll got some option springs etc. you can try Andy Moore`s carpet world set-up which is much more easier to drive
Trinity2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 01:44 PM   #10286
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kewdawg
Ok, but... you still haven't said what you're trying to achieve by getting 3 degrees of castor? Depending on your answer, you could be going the wrong way.
i wasn't really wanting to achieve anything. just wanted to know how to get 3 degrees of castor on the car.

sorry,
racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 02:40 PM   #10287
Tech Apprentice
 
pro4racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: bromley uk
Posts: 85
Default

dont supose any one would b able to post the setup on here but not in a pdf format my computer wont print from that program mfor sum unknown reason

thanks
pro4racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 04:47 PM   #10288
Tech Rookie
 
lunytune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by blast
does anybody know someone that can make me a 3mm. chassis for my PRO2 please PM me.

Thanks
Patrick
HPI now maks a 3 mm pro 4 chassie

Last edited by lunytune; 02-26-2005 at 06:44 PM.
lunytune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 05:52 PM   #10289
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Pro 2 not Pro4 I dont know of anyone....maybe you could glue 2 x Pro 2 chassis together
SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2005, 06:34 PM   #10290
Tech Rookie
 
lunytune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 5
Default

HPI part# for pro 4 3.0mm chassie #73826

Last edited by lunytune; 02-26-2005 at 06:44 PM.
lunytune is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:42 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0