R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-21-2005, 06:46 PM   #10186
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,016
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
don't waist your time and money on the Kai parts...not worth the money.
... way over priced..... but very good quality carbon fiber
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ ȻT4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊ B64d
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 08:21 PM   #10187
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,462
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NVisible
Im wondering about the durability of the Pro4. is there any item that breaks frequently? thanks for any info you guys can provide
With the BRP Bumper mod you really shouldn't break much.......the car is pretty durable.

Quote:
10th Yamayama Cup in Japan. 23T 8min asphalt race. Front gold, Rear silver springs. Rubber tires.
Ken...thanks!!
__________________
{{ SPEED PASSION USA }}

<<-- WWW.SPEEDPOWERRC.COM ->>
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:08 AM   #10188
Tech Addict
 
Mach10_shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Indiana: USA
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default PRO 4 CHASSIS THICKNESS

I have just reciently picked up my first Pro 4. I got it used with alot of spares and 2 chassis plates one new 3mm and a very used 2mm stock plate. I plan on running this car outdoors and I know that most people run the 3 indoors. How can I expect the car to handle if I run the thick plate outdoors compared to the stock plate? Also if anyone has a good stock plate I would be interested in it.

Thank you
Chris
Mach10_shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:15 AM   #10189
Tech Adept
 
Trinity2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 148
Post

I had problem with bewel gears up front at first, but now that is history.

I managed to broke a couple of shaft drive cups in some major hits, when i raced our "demolition derby club races"
Trinity2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:16 AM   #10190
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: PRO 4 CHASSIS THICKNESS

Quote:
Originally posted by Mach10_shooter
I have just reciently picked up my first Pro 4. I got it used with alot of spares and 2 chassis plates one new 3mm and a very used 2mm stock plate. I plan on running this car outdoors and I know that most people run the 3 indoors. How can I expect the car to handle if I run the thick plate outdoors compared to the stock plate? Also if anyone has a good stock plate I would be interested in it.

Thank you
Chris
you will loose some traction using the thicker 3mm chassis. most racers run the stock 2.5 or optional 2mm chassis outdoors.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:22 AM   #10191
Tech Adept
 
Trinity2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 148
Default Re: PRO 4 CHASSIS THICKNESS

Quote:
Originally posted by Mach10_shooter
I have just reciently picked up my first Pro 4. I got it used with alot of spares and 2 chassis plates one new 3mm and a very used 2mm stock plate. I plan on running this car outdoors and I know that most people run the 3 indoors. How can I expect the car to handle if I run the thick plate outdoors compared to the stock plate? Also if anyone has a good stock plate I would be interested in it.

Thank you
Chris
Hey Chris

Did you mean at stock chassis is 2.5mm?

Top guys use that 2.0mm chassis in asphalt racing, because it give more grip.
Trinity2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:27 AM   #10192
Tech Addict
 
Mach10_shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Indiana: USA
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Yes I meant 2.5mm.
Mach10_shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:45 AM   #10193
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,462
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mach10_shooter
Yes I meant 2.5mm.
I'd run the stock 2.5 for asphault or carpet rubber tires.

If you do have the optional 2mm lower and run outdoors I would definitely use it.

Only time I would use the 3mm is if you are running carpet w/ foams.
__________________
{{ SPEED PASSION USA }}

<<-- WWW.SPEEDPOWERRC.COM ->>
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 10:52 AM   #10194
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

I just stick to the 2.5mm chassis because There are races indoor and outdoor where i live .
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 01:24 PM   #10195
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

Hi KingCrab,

so how was the straight carbon chassis work? is that better of same? so did you plan to sell in market?
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 01:37 PM   #10196
Tech Adept
 
Trinity2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 148
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by axel
I just stick to the 2.5mm chassis because There are races indoor and outdoor where i live .
That`s wright to you axel. When we start here outdoor season in may, i`ll change that 2.0mm chassis to my Pro4
Trinity2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 07:05 PM   #10197
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

Just cusrious are there any good sites with race videos particularly having pro 4's
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 07:40 PM   #10198
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

is a 48p 38t pinion good for a pk2 pro?
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 09:56 PM   #10199
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by axel
is a 48p 38t pinion good for a pk2 pro?
Thats way too big...I was using a 29t with a 70t spur with a race prep p2k2 pro
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 12:36 AM   #10200
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Hey Fastfart,


checked my front CVD's, they have "twisted a bit aswell"

90 degrees
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:46 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0