R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-25-2004, 11:53 PM   #9406
Tech Elite
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default I'm reading all about....

diff gear problems and cvds issues. Is this just from hitting things with a oneway or spool?
RCknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 01:01 AM   #9407
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pro4
What happened to the X-Ray???
nothing.

Did you have any problems when putting the top deck on your car?

Last edited by dontfeelcold; 12-26-2004 at 01:08 AM.
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 01:53 AM   #9408
Tech Initiate
 
Tzotzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Luxemburg
Posts: 28
Default

Could some please post the part nummber for 0 rear hubs?
Tzotzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 03:07 AM   #9409
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dontfeelcold
nothing.

Did you have any problems when putting the top deck on your car?
No. I had no problems at all...I'm assuming your talking about tweak?
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 07:28 AM   #9410
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pro4
No. I had no problems at all...I'm assuming your talking about tweak?

Yep. It seems that no matter which order I do the upper deck screws up in it tweaks the chassis in a really bad way and that includes the bearing carrier for the spurgear bearing, the centre support post and the steering rack posts.
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 07:54 AM   #9411
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 429racer
http://www.hpieurope.com/graphics/se...witzCarpet.pdf
just to let you know that race was done on rubber tires not foam but set up may still wrk
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 08:25 AM   #9412
Tech Fanatic
 
TOEBSTER2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: DePere, WI
Posts: 991
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tc3 racer sc
a good start is the andy moore set up at clevland u can find most his set up on hpi europe i used and car was good
Thanks for the help.
__________________
Crookid Creations
TOEBSTER2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 09:09 AM   #9413
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 894
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tc3 racer sc
just to let you know that race was done on rubber tires not foam but set up may still wrk
Well thanks for correcting me on that one! I accidently posted the wrong link and that is why I put the Cleveland setup down below. Didn't feel like editing just in case someone asks for a rubber tire setup on carpet like we have seen before!
429racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 02:57 PM   #9414
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 230
Default

I was just browsing on the Rainbow 10 stock list and came across these two items:

4003440000001,HYBRID,5000YEN,GR-H001 PRO4 UPPER MOUNT BRACE ,

4003440000002,HYBRID,3000YEN,GR-H002 PRO4 SIDE WINDER BODY BRACE,

Does anybody know what they are and if so, are they worthwhile?

thanks
g4t2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 09:26 PM   #9415
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by g4t2
I was just browsing on the Rainbow 10 stock list and came across these two items:

4003440000001,HYBRID,5000YEN,GR-H001 PRO4 UPPER MOUNT BRACE ,

4003440000002,HYBRID,3000YEN,GR-H002 PRO4 SIDE WINDER BODY BRACE,

Does anybody know what they are and if so, are they worthwhile?

thanks
im just guessing, but the first part is probably a graphite inner upper camber link brace plate.

the second part is probably a graphite plate to hold the top of the body posts.

but i could easily be wrong
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2004, 11:11 PM   #9416
Tech Elite
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Thad.....

any idea when then the steering knuckles will be out? The ones that will have extra material.
RCknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2004, 03:36 AM   #9417
Tech Elite
 
Nipple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kallang Airport
Posts: 2,030
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by floodo1
im just guessing, but the first part is probably a graphite inner upper camber link brace plate.

the second part is probably a graphite plate to hold the top of the body posts.

but i could easily be wrong
The Camber link brace is similar to HPI's new release.
Nipple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2004, 04:16 AM   #9418
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default spacer washers

Can anyone tell me, the washers used for wheel spacers, are they available seperately? I am missing them off one of my cars and dont really want to spend US$29 for a complete hex set...
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2004, 06:36 AM   #9419
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bundaberg / Australia
Posts: 23
Default Heat Sink Motor Mount

Hi guys and girls

I am wanting to know how many of you are using after market heat sink motor mounts and what are your thoughts on them ?

We run 27t stock outdoors in rather warm conditions at the best of times...

Cheers
Michael
sweet'n'sour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2004, 11:42 AM   #9420
Tech Addict
 
StewartFan20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grrrrr!!!!
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Foam Tire Question

I am making the leap from stock rubber to stock foam with my Pro4 and I have a couple of questions.

First, what size of tire do people start off with? Do I need to re-true the tires every so often?

Second, what is the minimum size of foam tire that can be used?

Third, Has anyone tried the Parma foams on the Pro4? I have read somewhere that he ID of the wheel is smaller that most wheels and I wanted to make sure that the wheel would fit? Also, will 28mm width fit?

Thanks

Hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!
__________________
Devil Dog Racing | HobbyTown USA (Kansas City,North) | Fastlane Raceway | Matrix Tires

Someday, I hope to be the man my dog thinks I am.
StewartFan20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:28 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0