R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2004, 11:58 AM   #916
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: bumper

Quote:
Originally posted by dr_hfuhuhurr
You should always use protection.
most definately...alway use protection to help those pre-mature breakage....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 11:58 AM   #917
Tech Addict
 
LeoChan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 567
Send a message via ICQ to LeoChan
Default

you can see HPI japan website R&D cafe have many pro 4 tips !!!
LeoChan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 12:02 PM   #918
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by LeoChan
you can see HPI japan website R&D cafe have many pro 4 tips !!!
Read all the tips already...printed them out for reference. The only thing I have to get is the thicker aluminum Hex Hubs. I guess the stock ones are fine if you're racing with a narrow set-up...but for wide set-up...they're finding problems with it.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 12:35 PM   #919
Tech Addict
 
LeoChan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 567
Send a message via ICQ to LeoChan
Default

please see before tips !
gear easy broke !!
LeoChan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 12:44 PM   #920
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to lawndoggie Send a message via Yahoo to lawndoggie
Default

uhhh its in japanese
lawndoggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 12:46 PM   #921
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lawndoggie
uhhh its in japanese
use Babelfish to translate

http://babelfish.altavista.com/
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 01:10 PM   #922
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

I e-mail RC champ about getting one but they never got back to me.
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 01:35 PM   #923
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pucho
I e-mail RC champ about getting one but they never got back to me.
I gave up on them...

I got a great deal on Ebay... $450.00 for a Pro4 and LRP Q2 combo.

And I got a Hara Twister coming soon too... now I'm debating which speedo to keep.... I will sell one of them....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 02:15 PM   #924
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Modesto, Ca
Posts: 991
Default

the Q2 works pretty good.
James Nguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 02:19 PM   #925
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Default Cool Pro 4 Pix

I found pretty cool new pics of the pro 4 and hara on http://www.rcworld.ch

Last edited by rccarfan; 01-07-2004 at 02:25 PM.
rccarfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 03:12 PM   #926
Tech Fanatic
 
utieh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: paris
Posts: 941
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pucho
I e-mail RC champ about getting one but they never got back to me.
I've ordered a lot of parts there + a Pro4 for a friend...no answer too
Perhaps they don't want to deal with foreigners anymore
utieh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 07:18 PM   #927
Tech Master
 
alana07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: There
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to alana07
Default Pro 4 gear box fitting

hi all pro 4 owners/thad g/erik s/kingcrab,
i just fitted the lower half of the front gear box onto the chassis last night, and placed the top half onto it to trial fit. i saw that the gearbox joints are not a good fit, the top half does not sit flat, only the fr + rear edges are touching the bottom half's surface, the centre portion is slightly curved upwards.
i've not yet install any gear box internals at this present moment, so is this suppose to be like that? or is my kit's graphited gearboxes out of shape? do any of you pro 4 owners come across this problem?
any solutions will be appreciated
__________________
没有最好,只有更好!!!
alana07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 07:21 PM   #928
Tech Addict
 
LeoChan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 567
Send a message via ICQ to LeoChan
Default

yes Pro 4 gear box not fit !
lower gear box no good !
LeoChan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 07:23 PM   #929
Tech Addict
 
LeoChan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 567
Send a message via ICQ to LeoChan
Default

the lower & upper gear box left & right side have a big gap !!
LeoChan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 07:24 PM   #930
Tech Champion
 
black-knight's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Out to lunch
Posts: 5,959
Default Re: Pro 4 gear box fitting

Quote:
Originally posted by alana07
hi all pro 4 owners/thad g/erik s/kingcrab,
i just fitted the lower half of the front gear box onto the chassis last night, and placed the top half onto it to trial fit. i saw that the gearbox joints are not a good fit, the top half does not sit flat, only the fr + rear edges are touching the bottom half's surface, the centre portion is slightly curved upwards.
i've not yet install any gear box internals at this present moment, so is this suppose to be like that? or is my kit's graphited gearboxes out of shape? do any of you pro 4 owners come across this problem?
any solutions will be appreciated

I think you will have no issue once you screw the thing together. My car had no such issue.
__________________
Black-Knight - None shall pass!
www.nbhc.com.au - www.facebook.com/smaracing
black-knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:11 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0