R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2004, 02:47 AM   #871
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

hey guys, do you know where i can get a Pro 4 for the cheapest?? Also, is it smooth?? fast accel?? Very interested in getting one.
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 09:34 AM   #872
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MugenMTX3Kid
hey guys, do you know where i can get a Pro 4 for the cheapest?? Also, is it smooth?? fast accel?? Very interested in getting one.
They aren't available in the US yet. You might be able to get one from Japan but it's doubtful.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 12:51 PM   #873
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by black-knight
Well my Pro4's been tested and clothed! ready for battle!
Looking good there!!!
go out and win some battles....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 12:52 PM   #874
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by forty6
Leave it to rc-zombies to hoard the hard to find parts.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 01:39 PM   #875
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

yeah, i dont care if its in Japan or Hong Kong, anyone know a place?? Ill fly there to pick it up or ship it.
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 01:46 PM   #876
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MugenMTX3Kid
yeah, i dont care if its in Japan or Hong Kong, anyone know a place?? Ill fly there to pick it up or ship it.
You'd fly to japan to pick up a kit? That's a bit extreme, the cost would not be worth it. Try rainbow 10 though they want around 400 us for the kit.

http://www.rainbowten.co.jp/english/index.html

I'd just wait for it to hit the states in a week or two.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 08:44 PM   #877
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,045
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ChrisP
Default

Ok....how did we get from "Where can I get it cheapest" to "I'll fly there to pick it up"...

If you want one bad enough look at the Asian sites listed on this thread in the last 2 or 3 pages and try them all...someone MAY still have one in stock..they may not be the cheapest..but they'll ship it to you for a HECK of a lot less than a plane ticket.
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2004, 01:24 AM   #878
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

Fly as in vacation too , or i can ask my dad to pick it up when he has a business trip and stops by japan or hong kong
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2004, 11:32 PM   #880
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

Quote:
http://www.racingfactory.org/PRO4/webPRO4067.jpg

for that last pic is that a brushless system or a orion V2 mod??? also is that fan for the spedo??? jsut some lil things that puzzled me
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 12:06 AM   #881
Tech Champion
 
black-knight's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Out to lunch
Posts: 5,959
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lazyboy
for that last pic is that a brushless system or a orion V2 mod??? also is that fan for the spedo??? jsut some lil things that puzzled me
It's a Hacker Brushless motor with fan mounted on top ofthe speedo.
__________________
Black-Knight - None shall pass!
www.nbhc.com.au - www.facebook.com/smaracing
black-knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 12:34 AM   #882
Tech Regular
 
snoopy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Oz
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by black-knight
It's a Hacker Brushless motor with fan mounted on top ofthe speedo.
BK,

how much room you got left for the Hacker esc??

I'm still waiting for my pro4, just wondering if i definitely need the futaba servo to fit my Hacker in..??

Cheers
Sam
snoopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 12:42 AM   #883
Tech Champion
 
black-knight's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Out to lunch
Posts: 5,959
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by snoopy
BK,

how much room you got left for the Hacker esc??

I'm still waiting for my pro4, just wondering if i definitely need the futaba servo to fit my Hacker in..??

Cheers
Sam
The shorter 9550S really makes for plenty of room, i prolly have a good .5cm - .75cm either side of the speedo spare. The pro 4 has more room that a Evo3 which was the chassis i initially planned on using the hacker with.

I think the fit would be to restrictive with any other servo. I;m considering 9550 for some of my other cars, it's not as fast as my other servos but the space advantage is worth it.
__________________
Black-Knight - None shall pass!
www.nbhc.com.au - www.facebook.com/smaracing
black-knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 01:02 AM   #884
NR
Tech Master
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,499
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default Saving space

Isit worth sacrificing a good speed servo just for a little bit of extra space.

I wouldnt think so unless your running a brushless. Your other cars seem to have more than adequate space in them.
NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 01:08 AM   #885
Tech Regular
 
snoopy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Oz
Posts: 449
Default Servo space

I'll try some JR 9411's

Some sacrifices must be made for the greater good of brushless..
snoopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:20 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0